Dr. Syed Amiry DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Reston, VA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Rude, unprofessional, ignorant
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Throughout my 25 years of experience with different doctors, I have never had such an awful one as with this office and this doctor. The staff is rude and ignorant. I was waiting for my appointment for 1.5 hours. The doctor and the office are not interested in you if you come with a minor problem that does not pay much but requires more time. My skin problem was not treated successfully - Dr. Amiry's skills are not good enough, though the issue was minor and common.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2013
Potential skin cnacer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amiry and his staff were very professional, courteous, and skilled. My procedure was totally painless. Dr. Amiry is both skilled and well-rounded as he instructed me on the spiritual aspects of well-being as well. I'd go back for any other dermatology needs even though it's further from my residence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Rating
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The minute I stepped into this office, I was greeted by a wonderful medical assistant. My condition that I had was understood very well by her and she knew what had to be done! The next appointment I had was with the doctor. Dr. Amiry was very kind and filled with a great amount of knowledge. He knew exactly what was going on with my condition. I enjoyed coming to this office and I'm glad I came because my condition improved within the 2 weeks since I had started coming here and I feel so much better about myself and my skin! I HIGHLY recommend this office. Great medical assistant, did I mention that already?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
is Dr. Amiry really a doctor??
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor whose staff was primarily concerned with selling products to me. plus, they overcharge for thier services, and everyone i know who's seen dr. amiry feels the same way. so, if anyone on this site gives him a good rating, that's because his staff is rating him and/or the ratings are fixed. nobody i know has anything good to say about him, and i'm talking about 15 people of all ages!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Terrible Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was this physician one of the creepiest doctors I have ever been to, he was also very rude and disinterested as well. He sat uncomfortably close to me the enitre time (about 2 inches from my face), which would not have bothered me if he had listened and not been completely arrogant. He diagnosed me with hives, which I verbally told him was incorrect. I went to another physician for a second opinion and it turned out to be a more serious condition. I am not a physician but can determine myself that hives was not the problem, so it is disturbing that a trained dermatologist was so rushed and really did not care to make such an incorrect diagnosis. I do agree with another reveiwer on here that he really only seems to be interested in patients who want cosmetic procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
If you don't need BOTOX you get NO CARE
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor's" behavior borders on malpractice.He doesn't care if you don't need BOTOX or Laser treatment.He also is CLUELESS in regards to dermatological conditions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
hi
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Customer Service :-)

3.7 of 5
May 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is skilled at what he does. We had been to see him several years ago, and he had a wonderful bedside manner. This year he was in an obvious hurry to get on his way and was somewhat sarcastic and disinterested. I'd like to find another MD, but will probably return because he does nice work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Amiry, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.