ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Anwar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Anwar?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr Anwar saved my life. I have anxiety and depression and at the point I was refer to him, I was suicidal. With a combination of the right medicine I am able to live a normal life. I had seen other doctors in his field and had not gotten the same results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Dr. Anwar is alright. He doesn't really care, but at least he can diagnose and treat your illness. The desk staff, however, is incredibly rude and unwilling to help. Nothing like having suicidal ideations and having a woman tell you you can't see your doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

He is old and out dated. He gave me all the wrong meds for my diagnosis, because of that I put on 50 pounds. Went to another doctor and she could not believe what he put me on! He didn't give me the time of day, and I really don't think he heard a word of my situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Very Caring

He is one of the most caring doctors that I know. Too bad there are not more like him. He takes the time to listen, not just hand out prescriptions and does not leave his patients to hang in the wind until their next appointment if they have problems with anything., (side effects)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

I like him

I met Dr. Anwar in an inpatient setting first and he was very nice and caring. He took me on as a full time out-patient and has been very caring and takes the time to listen answer all my questions. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2008

He saved my life. I dont know what I would have done if he was not my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

I live approximately 60 minutes south of Dr. Anwar's office and while there are Psychiatrists closer to where I live, none of them ever were able to give me the care that Dr. Anwar does. I have been with him for over 5 years and look forward to each visit I have with him. He is willing to listen to suggestions on treatment as well as what is going on in life that either makes the condition better or worse. He offers great suggestions for coping and communicating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Anwar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

  • Dr. Bindu Gandhiraj

    Dr. Bindu Gandhiraj

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Elgin, IL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Balamoorti Gaonkar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Elgin, IL 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Mohana Naidu

    Dr. Mohana Naidu

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Elgin, IL 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (27)
    37