Dr. Syed Anwar MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Elgin, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anwar saved my life. I have anxiety and depression and at the point I was refer to him, I was suicidal. With a combination of the right medicine I am able to live a normal life. I had seen other doctors in his field and had not gotten the same results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anwar is alright. He doesn't really care, but at least he can diagnose and treat your illness. The desk staff, however, is incredibly rude and unwilling to help. Nothing like having suicidal ideations and having a woman tell you you can't see your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is old and out dated. He gave me all the wrong meds for my diagnosis, because of that I put on 50 pounds. Went to another doctor and she could not believe what he put me on! He didn't give me the time of day, and I really don't think he heard a word of my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Very Caring
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most caring doctors that I know. Too bad there are not more like him. He takes the time to listen, not just hand out prescriptions and does not leave his patients to hang in the wind until their next appointment if they have problems with anything., (side effects)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
I like him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Anwar in an inpatient setting first and he was very nice and caring. He took me on as a full time out-patient and has been very caring and takes the time to listen answer all my questions. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He saved my life. I dont know what I would have done if he was not my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I live approximately 60 minutes south of Dr. Anwar's office and while there are Psychiatrists closer to where I live, none of them ever were able to give me the care that Dr. Anwar does. I have been with him for over 5 years and look forward to each visit I have with him. He is willing to listen to suggestions on treatment as well as what is going on in life that either makes the condition better or worse. He offers great suggestions for coping and communicating.

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Anwar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.