Dr. Syed Bilal Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Orange City, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for over 10 years and I think he's the best because he cares about your health and listens to you. He doesn't just write a prescription he gets down to the core of your health. Very professional and extremely friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and attentive Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Same staff/new Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a pleasing surprise to have such a comprehensive examination of my medical history. Dr. Ahmed was quite generous with his time and wisdom and I wish him every personal and professional success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Listens, explains and reviews past history !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I travel 30 minutes to see Dr Ahmed because of the rave reviews that our daughter spoke of him . We are not disappointed in him as a doctor. He recently spent almost an hour with me trying on back braces and looking over my old charts trying to help me anyway he could to deal with my pain . Every doctor has a bad day --- don't judge him because of that . They have emergencies right in their offices and one day it might be us in that situation. Most people want the cure all pill--but not me or my husband-- and he never pushes drugs. He believes in managing your health with lifestyle changes. His staff is wonderful and always greet you as soon as you enter the door . Keep up your excellent care-- Dr Ahmed--we really do appreciate your knowledge and care you give to your patients ! God Bless !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
DR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite and professional/competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Dr Ahmed
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed and staff are always nice and very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good and I would recommend him to anyone!

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three of us had to find a new doctor after our former doctor left his practice. We all were so pleased with Dr Ahmed---he really sits and talks to you. I have never seen a doctor take so much time to read records --right in front of me. Thank you---Dr Ahmed---people do appreciate your caring ways !!Staff is very pleasant , also.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Simply the Best !!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No Quack here.I was worried that seeing a Dr who was not located in a big city would mean a decrease of quality.I'm happy to admit I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
its been a while. Dr.AHmed is the best,very kind and always knew what he was doing and his office staff was very good to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 24th, 2009
A good, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Spends as long as it takes to satisfy the patient's needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ahmed is a great doctor all the way around; extremely glad he was recommended to our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Bilal Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.