The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Bilal Ahmed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Bilal Ahmed?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Bilal Ahmed?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Caring Doctor

He has been my doctor for over 10 years and I think he's the best because he cares about your health and listens to you. He doesn't just write a prescription he gets down to the core of your health. Very professional and extremely friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Very thorough and attentive Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Same staff/new Doctor

a pleasing surprise to have such a comprehensive examination of my medical history. Dr. Ahmed was quite generous with his time and wisdom and I wish him every personal and professional success.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Listens, explains and reviews past history !

My husband and I travel 30 minutes to see Dr Ahmed because of the rave reviews that our daughter spoke of him . We are not disappointed in him as a doctor. He recently spent almost an hour with me trying on back braces and looking over my old charts trying to help me anyway he could to deal with my pain . Every doctor has a bad day --- don't judge him because of that . They have emergencies right in their offices and one day it might be us in that situation. Most people want the cure all pill--but not me or my husband-- and he never pushes drugs. He believes in managing your health with lifestyle changes. His staff is wonderful and always greet you as soon as you enter the door . Keep up your excellent care-- Dr Ahmed--we really do appreciate your knowledge and care you give to your patients ! God Bless !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

DR

Very polite and professional/competent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Dr Ahmed

Dr. Ahmed and staff are always nice and very courteous.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor

He is very good and I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Three of us had to find a new doctor after our former doctor left his practice. We all were so pleased with Dr Ahmed---he really sits and talks to you. I have never seen a doctor take so much time to read records --right in front of me. Thank you---Dr Ahmed---people do appreciate your caring ways !!Staff is very pleasant , also.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Simply the Best !!!

No Quack here.I was worried that seeing a Dr who was not located in a big city would mean a decrease of quality.I'm happy to admit I was wrong.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

its been a while. Dr.AHmed is the best,very kind and always knew what he was doing and his office staff was very good to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 24th, 2009

A good, caring doctor

Spends as long as it takes to satisfy the patient's needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Great doctor

Dr. Ahmed is a great doctor all the way around; extremely glad he was recommended to our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Bilal Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.

  • Dr. Kevin Somai

    Dr. Kevin Somai

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Orange City, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    3
  • Dr. Saad Khan

    Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Internal Medicine

    Orange City, FL 0.02 mi

    2.5
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Sayed Husain

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Orange City, FL 0.02 mi