The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Ahsan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Ahsan?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Ahsan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Not trustworthy, in a hurry ad somewhat rude.

Rude and gave incorrect diagnosis on lab results and will not return phone calls. Three times told I would get a return call, didn't happen without my initiating a follow up. Only spoke with assistant. Doctor would never call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Finding A Different ENT

I found Dr Ahsan to be very arrogant, rude, and a poor choice as a replacement for Dr Michael Seidman! My first visit I spent waiting an 1 and 15 minutes for Dr Ahsan to come in my room and meet him. By that time needless to say I was very upset and Dr Ahsan offered NO apologies, just snapped that if I don't like him I can leave and find a new Dr.. I did not just spend 75 minutes waiting to be seen to get up and leave and find a new Dr, especially since I was in PAIN!!!! It would have been nice to hear "I'm very sorry about you wait" or "I'm sorry I was dealing with an unexpected issue" But since I've been extremely happy with all my Henry Ford Doctors I stuck with him, giving him 4 chances (4 visits) to make my concluding decision of having to find a new ENT. I have been with Henry Ford Doctors since I was born and overall have loved everyone of them, hence my 40 years of loyalty and devotion to Henry Ford. But unfortunately after Dr Ahsan I will be looking elsewhere for a new ENT. Very disappointed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Not a star

Spends no time to explain or justify diagnosis.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

I can not give anough thanks to Dr. Ahsan. He is one of the best doctors in his profession. He is caring for his patients and understanding with parents. He takes time to explain in detail what is happening and what needs to be done. He is an excellent Ear Nose and Troat doctor. We need more doctors like Dr. Ahsan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Dr. Ahsan was professional and courteous throughout the exam. He has a way of making one feel at ease. He was the first one to be able to take care of my ear problems that I have been dealing with for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Dr Ahsan came across as arrogant and cold; it is too early yet to judge whether his diagnosis and therapies recommended are correct; time will tell.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2008

My Ear feels Great, Thanks Dr. Ahsan...

I am a nurse practitioner in my 12th year in practice. I have had problems with my draining ear all my life and have undergone two ear surgeries. I was referred to Dr. Ahsan by another ENT who was unable to control my infections. After reviewing my history and physical exam, Dr. Ahsan suggested a revision operation. He was very comprehensive in explaining the procedure to me and my family. One year later, my ear is doing wonderful. I am truley greatful for Dr. Ahsan as well as his staff, The only downfall is that on occassion I had to wait for a long time in the waiting room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2008

Shockingly Unprofessional Office

As a visitor in the valley last year I was referred to Dr. Ahsan. I saw him, underwent the tests he prescribed and had a follow-up visit. Something didn't feel right to me and I wasn't comfortable with him. Now a year later as a full time resident in the desert, I am seeking to establish a relationship with an ENT. When I sought an appointment with another doctor in the practice, I was denied. The office refused to permit me to select another doctor of my own choice from within their practice. Dr. Ahsan will only permit me to see another docter for whom he refers me. There is no financial or insurance related issue that should impact this decision. The office staff was unresponsive, arrogant and rude. Engage this practice at your own risk. As a patient, they believe that you have NO FREEDOM OF CHOICE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Ahsan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Terry Shibuya

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Young Oh

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. George Liu

    Dr. George Liu

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    24