Dr. Syed Jafri MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Jafri for around 10 years. He is always pleasant and he is very knowledgeable. I have needed several surgeries over the years for my condition and each one was performed without incident. I would highly recommend Dr. Jafri.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We first met Dr Jafri while my mother was an inpatient at Menorah Medical Center. He was very knowlegdable of her signs and symptoms. Ordered the appropriate testing to get to the bottom of her complaints and symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's was very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable with the procedure he suggested. The office staff were helpful and his office nurse was super nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
We love Dr. Jafri!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You could NOT ask for a more dedicated doctor than Dr. Jafri. He has the best bedside manner. My husband has a complicated case and Dr. Jafri will give us as much time as we need to fully understand the treatment plan. Dr. Jafri's staff is excellent! They are extremely helpful with setting up appointments and getting information to the doctor when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Amazing Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafri became my hope when all hope was gone. I was being referred to the Mayo Clinic and by off chance got an appt with Dr. Jafri he knew what was wrong with me and has been able to treat me and control symptoms. He has never once not taken the time to listen and answer all of my questions. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Kathryn Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. It has been my pleasure to work with you!


5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Amazing dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told that I should be prepared for hospice. But Dr Jafri figured out what was wrong and now I have many more years to live and see my kids grow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Cristal Thank you for your review!


5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafri had great bedside manner. Ran a little late but was worth it. He helped me find out what was wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review!


5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was extremely helpful through the whole process. i would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a caring and qualified Gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your positive feedback!


5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon, eased my mind and performed my procedure flawlessly; no complications at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Jafri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.