The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Jafri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Jafri?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Jafri?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Jafri for around 10 years. He is always pleasant and he is very knowledgeable. I have needed several surgeries over the years for my condition and each one was performed without incident. I would highly recommend Dr. Jafri.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

We first met Dr Jafri while my mother was an inpatient at Menorah Medical Center. He was very knowlegdable of her signs and symptoms. Ordered the appropriate testing to get to the bottom of her complaints and symptoms.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

He's was very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable with the procedure he suggested. The office staff were helpful and his office nurse was super nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

We love Dr. Jafri!

You could NOT ask for a more dedicated doctor than Dr. Jafri. He has the best bedside manner. My husband has a complicated case and Dr. Jafri will give us as much time as we need to fully understand the treatment plan. Dr. Jafri's staff is excellent! They are extremely helpful with setting up appointments and getting information to the doctor when necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Amazing Dr.

Dr. Jafri became my hope when all hope was gone. I was being referred to the Mayo Clinic and by off chance got an appt with Dr. Jafri he knew what was wrong with me and has been able to treat me and control symptoms. He has never once not taken the time to listen and answer all of my questions. I would recommend him to anyone.

Doctor's Response

Kathryn Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. It has been my pleasure to work with you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Amazing dr.

I was told that I should be prepared for hospice. But Dr Jafri figured out what was wrong and now I have many more years to live and see my kids grow.

Doctor's Response

Cristal Thank you for your review!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

Dr. Jafri had great bedside manner. Ran a little late but was worth it. He helped me find out what was wrong with me.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Great Doctor

This doctor was extremely helpful through the whole process. i would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a caring and qualified Gastroenterologist.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Wonderful surgeon, eased my mind and performed my procedure flawlessly; no complications at all.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Jafri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Frederick Shuler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Mark Angles

    Dr. Mark Angles

    Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Michael Gardner

    Dr. Michael Gardner

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    15