ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Jaffery Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Jaffery?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

I am not sure where these reviews came from, but don't waist you time. In it for the $$, not to help people get well. Sad.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Dr. Jaffery is a very caring doctor. He was highly recommended by a friend. I will be sure to pass along a great recommendation to all my friends in need of a pulmonary doctor .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

fantastic doctor

My mother has been in the hospital for over 70 days. Has had 5 small bowel sugeries from Dr. Storey, a great doctor. Suffered a heart attack and a pulmonary embolism. Dr Jaffery, has been there for her since her PE and he has been keeping up with my mothers health, to help her. I know for a fact he is a fantastic doctor. We all appreciate you Dr. Jaffery

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

What a quack

My husband is in the hospital and he was the doctor assigned to us. Dr. Maksoud was out ill. This doctor had the nerve to tell my husband and my self that he is not GOD! Well lets hope not because he is a joke of a doctor. When my husband asked him what could have caused this to happened again or how it could be prevented he said he doesn't know and is only treating what he is seeing. He said it could come back year after year and we would have to deal with it. When my husband try to tell him what has previously happened to him, Dr. Jaffery said he didn't care. When my husband tried to tell him what another doctor had said, once again Dr. Jaffery said he didn't care. He told my husband he didn't have a blood clot and when my husband answered him that he knew that Dr. Jaffrey said "Why I am glad you agree" and walked out of the room. He then walked past the room and waved at me with a smirky grin on his face. I was sure to let him know that I didn't like him. Dr. Jaffery came back in the room and questioned me and I told him again I didn't like him. I told him we wanted a new doctor and to not come and see my husband again.His first mistake was comparing himself to GOD and it just got better from there.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Caring, Excellent doctor

Dr Jaffery has been my doctor for over 4 years. He is caring, gentle with a professional manner. He makes you feel as if you are the only patient of the day. His staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Doctor's like Dr. Jaffery are few and far between.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2008

Highly Recommend

Very compassionate and thorough doctor. Excellent, friendly, professional staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Jaffery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Karen Russell-Little

    Internal Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    12
  • Dr. Michael Pieh

    Internal Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Eric Scher

    Dr. Eric Scher

    Internal Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33