The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Rizvi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Rizvi?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Rizvi?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Best M.S. doctor in RI. Excellent, caring, knowledgeable specialist and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. Your getting a fantastic neurology doctor if you go to him. Also, very good staff at the Neurology foundation. Thanks for making my life much easier with my condition. Dr. Rivi is recommended to everyone who has M.S.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Being new this state I needed a new Neuro for my MS so since he was the first to dx me back in 2005 I decided to see him. The only problem I have is the lack of time spent with me. However I can't say this makes him a poor doctor since most doctors seem to be this way...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

No complaints

I saw Dr. Rizvi to rule out MS. That was quick and easy per the MRI. He attributed my headaches to migraine and started me on a med that I had not tried. He answered my questions - and I had many. I would recommend him to a friend and am continuing to see him as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Easy to talk to

After reading the other reviews here and on another website I was pleasantly surprised that I had such a great experience. I felt he was easy to talk to and took his time with me. He was not dismissive or condescending despite my rather bazaar set of symptoms. I did get the feeling he wasn't too warm and fuzzy about the diagnosis of fibromyalgia but since I wasn't there to see him for that complaint I can't confirm that suspicion. I was being seen to rule out MS and am being treated for migraines.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

best MS doctor around

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2011

I don't know if he just brushes things off because he sees these symptoms all the time- and I'm just overreacting, but I feel like he doesn't care. I trust him to know what he is talking about, but I often leave wondering why I travel an hour to see him. His appointments last five minutes, maybe more. And he does encourage questions, but I never feel he answers them. I am still on the fence with keeping him...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

One star is way to generous for this doctor. He was dismissive, arrogant and condescending. He didn't know basic information about my condition and then blamed me for it. Do your self a favor and choose someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Not what I expected in a trained specialist

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Rizvi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Jacqueline Michaud

    Internal Medicine

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Mark Fagan

    Internal Medicine

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Raina Phillips

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6