Dr. Syed Rizvi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Providence, RI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best M.S. doctor in RI. Excellent, caring, knowledgeable specialist and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. Your getting a fantastic neurology doctor if you go to him. Also, very good staff at the Neurology foundation. Thanks for making my life much easier with my condition. Dr. Rivi is recommended to everyone who has M.S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being new this state I needed a new Neuro for my MS so since he was the first to dx me back in 2005 I decided to see him. The only problem I have is the lack of time spent with me. However I can't say this makes him a poor doctor since most doctors seem to be this way...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
No complaints
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Rizvi to rule out MS. That was quick and easy per the MRI. He attributed my headaches to migraine and started me on a med that I had not tried. He answered my questions - and I had many. I would recommend him to a friend and am continuing to see him as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Easy to talk to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading the other reviews here and on another website I was pleasantly surprised that I had such a great experience. I felt he was easy to talk to and took his time with me. He was not dismissive or condescending despite my rather bazaar set of symptoms. I did get the feeling he wasn't too warm and fuzzy about the diagnosis of fibromyalgia but since I wasn't there to see him for that complaint I can't confirm that suspicion. I was being seen to rule out MS and am being treated for migraines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best MS doctor around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if he just brushes things off because he sees these symptoms all the time- and I'm just overreacting, but I feel like he doesn't care. I trust him to know what he is talking about, but I often leave wondering why I travel an hour to see him. His appointments last five minutes, maybe more. And he does encourage questions, but I never feel he answers them. I am still on the fence with keeping him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One star is way to generous for this doctor. He was dismissive, arrogant and condescending. He didn't know basic information about my condition and then blamed me for it. Do your self a favor and choose someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not what I expected in a trained specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Rizvi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.