Dr. Syed Rizvi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Providence, RI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best M.S. doctor in RI. Excellent, caring, knowledgeable specialist and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. Your getting a fantastic neurology doctor if you go to him. Also, very good staff at the Neurology foundation. Thanks for making my life much easier with my condition. Dr. Rivi is recommended to everyone who has M.S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being new this state I needed a new Neuro for my MS so since he was the first to dx me back in 2005 I decided to see him. The only problem I have is the lack of time spent with me. However I can't say this makes him a poor doctor since most doctors seem to be this way...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
No complaints
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Rizvi to rule out MS. That was quick and easy per the MRI. He attributed my headaches to migraine and started me on a med that I had not tried. He answered my questions - and I had many. I would recommend him to a friend and am continuing to see him as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Easy to talk to
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading the other reviews here and on another website I was pleasantly surprised that I had such a great experience. I felt he was easy to talk to and took his time with me. He was not dismissive or condescending despite my rather bazaar set of symptoms. I did get the feeling he wasn't too warm and fuzzy about the diagnosis of fibromyalgia but since I wasn't there to see him for that complaint I can't confirm that suspicion. I was being seen to rule out MS and am being treated for migraines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best MS doctor around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if he just brushes things off because he sees these symptoms all the time- and I'm just overreacting, but I feel like he doesn't care. I trust him to know what he is talking about, but I often leave wondering why I travel an hour to see him. His appointments last five minutes, maybe more. And he does encourage questions, but I never feel he answers them. I am still on the fence with keeping him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One star is way to generous for this doctor. He was dismissive, arrogant and condescending. He didn't know basic information about my condition and then blamed me for it. Do your self a favor and choose someone else.

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not what I expected in a trained specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Rizvi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.