Dr. Syed Haider MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Burlington, WI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, compassionate, informative, explains all clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haider is very professional. He is very knowledgeable in everything in his field. He is a very caring and Wonderful Doctor that I am very pleased that he is my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Personable and honest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was optimistic about my prospects for recovery. He also stated that he would be following a treatment plan that showed success in England but was still under review here. It was an aggressive approach but his rationale was my physical condition coming in. He thought I could handle it and he was right, although it wasn't easy. He kept us informed all the way through and wasn't afraid to yell at me when I didn't follow certain instructions given by others. In the end, he cured me and that's all anyone with a cancer diagnosis can ask. His staff should also be commended for their humanity and care. I'm glad I landed with Dr Haider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Excellent Onconologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Haider is Honest, Caring, Positive, Progressive, Interactive and Thoughtful with his plan and treatment. We highly recommend him and even feel you're a fortunate soul if he's your Oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Does not communicate well
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haider diagnosed my mother with Stage 4 Colon Cancer, which most of us know is a terminal result. Although there was ease in getting appt and the staff was wonderful, we found that Dr Haider was VERY POOR at communicating why certain treatments were being given, the effects of the treatment and an estimated time length. VERY, VERY disappointed with this doctor. Would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great DoctorBad Hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was not honest with and forthcoming with prognosis of my mother. Found him backtracking on many things that he said. He kept leading her to believe that her situation was treatable and better than it was.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Haider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burlington, WI.