Dr. Syed Husain MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Yonkers, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
First Visit Went Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. It was my first appointment but it went very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I laughed when I read the reviews...I had all the tests for heart problems; supposedly everything was perfect ! 2 wks lated I ended up in the hospital with an acute heart attack and almost died ! I would have sued the living daylights out of him if it were not for my faith...just saying find a better cardiologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met this DOCTOR at the Yonkers Avenue location. He is the most attentive, caring, kindest, professional person I have ever met…there are just too many positive words to list when describing him. I am not lighthearted when I say, the Dr. Syed S. Husain and his entire Staff must have been handpicked by a panel of Judges governed by the Angels of Health….…I am VERY IMPRESSED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
excellent physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Nicest doctor I have ever met.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husain, is probably the only doctor I have ever gone to that made me feel like family. There was not a moment that went by where I was uncomfortable, nor did I leave with any questions or concerns. Everything was addressed to me and I left very comfortable. Staff is A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
PLUMBER
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW THIS DOCTOR SAVED MY LIFE. HE DID MY CATHERIZATION AT THE HOSPITAL. I DID A FOLLOW UP AT HIS OFFICE AND STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND DIDN'T SIT LONG IN THE WAITING AREA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Husain, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.