Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Very Trustworthy and Knowledgeable Psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali has helped me immensely with overcoming postpartum depression after having both of my children. He is a very kind man and listens very intently to everything his patients have to say. If it wasn't for my appointments with Dr. Ali, as well as the medications he provided me, I would still be suffering to this day from postpartum depression. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who is suffering from anything depression/anxiety related. He is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Thankful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ali is outstanding! He is professional and patient. He helped my depression and anxiety. I was feeling very bad and now I feel great. I am very thankful for Dr. Ali !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ali took me immediately during a post partum emergency situation. His help and confidence in me truly felt live saving at the time. He told me once my hormones had regulated and with the help of some temporary medications I would soon not even be able to remember how I then felt. He was right, only 3 weeks post partum I was almost completely back to my old self. Dr. Ali is very knowledgeable and will call you back when you page to give advice. I would recommend him to friends and already have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is amazing. I feel he really cares about me and has at times gone out of his way to make sure I was getting proper care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Outstanding psychiatric care for a family member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Ali for nine years now. He diagnosed her when no other doctor in the area could do so. He is very kind, compassionate and caring. He takes the time to explain everything in detail. Our family feels blessed to have Dr. Ali for my daughter. I wish every doctor was like this. Keep up the fantastic work. His office staff is also wonderful and extremely helpful. He is always accessible for questions and issues that arise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Great dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great dr but I wish he would talk to me more. He diagnoses me well but spends a lot of my office time on the phone with other people. I wish he would talk to me more and work my issues out. The meds are helping a lot so I'm greatful for that. Overall I would recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ali treats my 2 daughters and I trust him with my most precious ones. His gentle approach amazing insight give me the piece of mind that I am giving the best care possible for my children. One daughter is terrified of doctors and she is completely at ease with Dr Ali. She also trusts him and as a result participates her medication compliance becsuse she knows he is helping her. I myself was skeptical and now I'm a fan and believer of Dr. Ali
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ali for years and without his help I hate to think of what my life would be like. He is professionally excellent and personally very understanding of my problems and needs. I would recommend Dr. Ali to anyone needing his specialty.

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Bipolar I. He has been my psychiatrist for years. He has seen me at my worst and at my best. He has helped me get healthy and remain healthy. I am grateful for all the special attention I received, especially when my disorder was at its worst. He truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Competent, Caring, and somewhat Disorganized
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Ali for a number of years. I strongly disagree with the comment that he is a terrible psychiatrist. Dr. Ali can be brusque ansd perfunctory at times when he is behind schedule, busy or distracted, but most of the time he is compassionate , caring, and will act decisively if he senses any urgency to a problem. He has managed my care through a couple of hospitalizations, and through the disability process as my problem has become chronic. He has a sense of humor and is very down to earth.Occasioally he will not remember what he told you at your previous appt and will tell you something inconsistent with what he has said previously. But if you gently probe a little it jogs his memory and he is back on track. He is always up to date on the latest medications and is not afraid to try new medications or prescribe off-label when necessary. I recommend Dr. Ali without reservation for management of psychiatric medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Terrible Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doesn't listen to patients, always in a rush. Poor diagnosis skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Ali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheaton, IL.