inactive

Dr. Syed Jalal MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Elmhurst, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
PHA
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staffs are really very unprofessional.There management system is very poor. Every time it takes about 3 hours or more for a single follow up.Even they hesitate to give the prescription or refill timely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
horrible service.save your time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jalal treated me for 3 years(2007-2010) for my back pain.despite of the long waiting time , i chose to go there as his treatment was helping me. but since 2012, i started to go to him again on regular basis, i couldn't handle the wait time. no one is ever prompt there. they walk around, talk in their native language and anytime you ask about when the doctor will see you, they have no answer. i waited 4 hours, then 3 hours and then again 2.5 hours when i decide that i am not going there anymore. He can treat you, but you will probably die before you can meet him . horrible service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opinion of this doctor is very poor because he doesn't in any consideration the patient's need. The waiting time is over four hours, and at all my visits at his office all they did was take history and tests,but never discuss the results of my condition with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jalal was recommended by another patient, my co-worker, for my excrucial pain treatment. Dr. Jalal saved my life, releaved me from my unbearale pain on half of my face.I had been to many doctors including the specialist E.N.T., Allergist, Neurologist and all other. No one was able to diagnose and comfort me.I strongly recommend Dr. Jalal to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2008
Waited over four hours and still not seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My appointment was for 2 pm. At 6:20 pm I just couldn't take it anymore. I still had not seen the doctor. Other patients said this doctor did this on a consistent basis. The receptionist said "New" patients are always seen last by this doctor. So what was the point of making a 2pm appointment? If I have the responsibility of showing up for my appointment on time, then doesn't the doctor also have the same responsibility?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Jalal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.