Dr. Syed Jilani MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Redondo Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jilani is a amazing dr. He has taken care of me for the past 9 years and continues to do so. The staff is so awesome I believe God lead them to me to make my challenge with fighting the cancer alot easier for me. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Medical Neglect
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After our terribly negative experience, I would advise anyone considering choosing this doctor to look far elsewhere. Medical neglect at best. If we hadn't done our own further research getting second and even third opinions we would have zero options for treatment and zero hope for improvement. But now we do. No thanks to this doctor. We are thoroughly livid. Having wasted several weeks of precious critical time. A call to the AMA and or The Medical Board is absolutely warranted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jilani is a straightforward doctor - you can depend upon him to talk straight. When I see my doctor, that's of primary importance to me. He makes me feel comfortable and answers all my questions. I want no more than that for my health issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Cancer Diagnosis
Dr. Syed Jilani is a poor oncologist. He is lazy and will not put effort into diagnosing your problem. He stalled and stalled to diagnose my wife's problem until her cancer went into a 4th stage. Do not accept him for your oncologist if you are referred by your primary care physician. He will send you to your grave before your time is up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Highly Recommended for Oncology
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, has helped us through to the last step. Always follows up on time, shows an unparalleled level of dedication to his patients. Best care I have received from a doctor thus far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Be careful about this doctor's treatment
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years, I am still suffering the side-effects of 1.5-month chemotheraphy (3 Xeloda pills/time and 3 times a day). As I went on bi-year Colonoscopy with GI doctor this year 2013, she told me that I should not take Xeloda pills when I was in early stage of colon cancer. I am really angry at this doctor. Now my suspicion is clear that this doctor was trying me as "guinea pig" at the time of my treatment. No wonder 3 months of chemotheraphy ended early in 1.5 months. This doctor knew that he gave me the wrong treatment. I should have taken this doctor to the court, but it's too late (more than 2 year past). Just a warning to the future patients/friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Terrific Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Jilani for three years for my leukemia, and feel lucky to have him as my doctor. He has always provided me with full and accurate information, and is extremely supportive in his manner. I couldn't ask for a better doctor - and my wife, who often accompanies me, thinks he's terrific as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself a favor and do not go to this doctor. he is rude and uninterested in the patient. Told my dad that there is nothing he can do and he should go home and prepare his will and say goodbye to his family!!! My dad changed his doctor and is doing fine. save your time and money and don't do to this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
DR.SYED JILANI IS SERIOUSLY THE MOST UNPLEASANT DOCTOR
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE RUDELY CONTINUALLY CUT OFF OUR INQUIRIES DURING OUR FAMILY'S FIRST IMPORTANT ONCOLOGIST MEETING ABOUT OUR ELDERLY MOTHER'S CANCER ISSUES. WE HAD A FAMILY MEMBER PRESENT THAT WAS A SURGICAL ONCOLOGY RN AND HAD FULL UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT WAS BEING DISCUSSED. DR. S. JILANI WAS IMPATIENT DETACHED AND ANNOYED JUST KEPT SKIRTING OUR MOST BASIC MEDICAL INQUIRIES FOR INFORMATION BY SAYING HE'S "THE ONCOLOGIST" THERE ARE OTHER DR.'S FOR THAT. HE DIDN'T CARE TO TAKE THE TIME SAY MUCH.KEPT CUTTING OFF MOST OUR INQUIRIES WITH RUDE INTERRUPTIONS SAYING THAT OUR MOTHER IS "OLD PROBABLY WILL DIE AND IT'S NOT WORTH IT". SAID THESE THINGS IN FRONT OF HER AND OUR FAMILY!I COINCIDENTALLY HAD A CLIENT SAY THAT SHE HAD THE SAME EXPERIENCE WITH DR. S. JILANI. SHE IS CURRENTLY ATTENDING HARVARD AND HE SNAPPED AT HER TELLING HER THAT "SHE SHOULD PAY BETTER ATTENTION AND LISTEN!!!" HE HAD INSULTED HER SO MUCH SHE ALSO DECIDED NOT TO HAVE HIM AS THEIR DR. ALSO!! INTERESTING... JUST TRYING TO LET OTHERS KNOW DR. SYED M.JILANI MAY NOT BE THE DR. FOR YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Jilani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.

Redondo Beach, CA
4.6
Redondo Beach, CA
4.2