The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Rizvi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Rizvi?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Rizvi?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Rizvi for years and I trust him completely. He is a kind and competent doctor. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a psychiatrist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Nice staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Terrible

This doctor is a joke. Does not care about my well being. Never picks up phone or returns phone calls. Cannot believe he's a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Dr. Rizvi helped me get disability which basically saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

He's kind of a jerk. Don't take what he says to heart. He will give you pills. That's what he's good for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Pill Pusher

The office runs smoothly. About a 2 week wait for a new patient visit - faster than any other MD psychiatrist on the Main Line. I didn't necessarily think he was particularly bad or particularly good. He wasn't uncourteous, but he wasn't particularly caring either. What he definitely is, is a pill pusher - he couldn't wait to prescribe.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Rizvi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Havertown, PA.

  • Dr. Louis Lipschutz ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Louis Lipschutz

    Psychiatry

    Havertown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Ayesha Mahmood

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Havertown, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Mary Hansen

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    Havertown, PA 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (2)