ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Mahmood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Mahmood?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Mahmood?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

I have found entire staff and expecially Dr Mahmood to be very caring and concerned about each patient's care. This is the second time I been a patient, the first time was 10 years ago. I recommend Dr Mahmood.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

uncaring Doctor

Doctor was very rude and uncaring, his staff not much better, after going to another Doctor and dealing with their staff we realized how bad we were treated and his staff never check for what benefits our insurance had to offer and never told us there was a out of pocket max which would have made a very big differance. People are upset engough finding out they have cancer and this man makes it worse by being very uncaring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

I was a patient of Dr. Mahmood's 12 years ago, now my wife is now a patient, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Mahmood has always been courtious, pleasant, knowledgable, his staff are very happy, friendly, professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

The Best Doctor

He is my fathers doctor, we both think very highly of him. He is very thorough,and very compassionate. I highly recommend him, I don't think we could find a better doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

When you need Compassion the most

Bringing my Husband to this office was a pleasure, Dr. Mahmood and his staff helped us through a tough time, they were always available to answer questions. Dr. Mahmood seems to have alot of connections with MD Anderson, he was able to get us in to see on of their specialists in only a week!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Dr Mahmood does not take the time to explain things to you and u stupid if you ask questions, and does not like to answer questions. And his nurses are not friendly and should be working somewhere esle

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

Compassionate and Smart

I've lived in Panama City all my life and heard about Dr. Mahmood from friends and family. He is one of the most caring doctors in the area. He cares about his patients not about money or insurance issues. Other cancer doctors in the city only treat the rich and could care less about our less fortunate. His office feels like home.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Mahmood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Syed Mahmood

    Dr. Syed Mahmood

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Geeta Khare

    Dr. Geeta Khare

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Abdel-Azim Bayoumy

    Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.08 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    15