Dr. Syed Mahmood MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found entire staff and expecially Dr Mahmood to be very caring and concerned about each patient's care. This is the second time I been a patient, the first time was 10 years ago. I recommend Dr Mahmood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
uncaring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very rude and uncaring, his staff not much better, after going to another Doctor and dealing with their staff we realized how bad we were treated and his staff never check for what benefits our insurance had to offer and never told us there was a out of pocket max which would have made a very big differance. People are upset engough finding out they have cancer and this man makes it worse by being very uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Mahmood's 12 years ago, now my wife is now a patient, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Mahmood has always been courtious, pleasant, knowledgable, his staff are very happy, friendly, professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
The Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my fathers doctor, we both think very highly of him. He is very thorough,and very compassionate. I highly recommend him, I don't think we could find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
When you need Compassion the most
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bringing my Husband to this office was a pleasure, Dr. Mahmood and his staff helped us through a tough time, they were always available to answer questions. Dr. Mahmood seems to have alot of connections with MD Anderson, he was able to get us in to see on of their specialists in only a week!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mahmood does not take the time to explain things to you and u stupid if you ask questions, and does not like to answer questions. And his nurses are not friendly and should be working somewhere esle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
Compassionate and Smart
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've lived in Panama City all my life and heard about Dr. Mahmood from friends and family. He is one of the most caring doctors in the area. He cares about his patients not about money or insurance issues. Other cancer doctors in the city only treat the rich and could care less about our less fortunate. His office feels like home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Mahmood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.