Dr. Syed Moin MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Washingtonville, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Correction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On the above review for my husband David and myself I neglected to make it a 5 star review which is what it should be. We recently moved to N.Carolina and having a hard time finding a Dr. that can compare to Dr Moin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moin has been my husband and my doctor for many years(at least 30). He has kept my blood pressure under control when other Dr's. Could not, and now also my type 2 diabetes. He also diagnosed a problem my husband was having after an operation for a deviated septum. Unfortunately we will be leaving this area very soon and if we can find a doctor even half as good,kind, understanding and knoledgeable we'll be very lucky. We would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a good dependable physician .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Great Doctor very caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Moin. I highly suggest anyone to make an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE DR. MOIN.... IT TOOK ME A LONG TIME TO FIND A DOCTOR WHO TOOK THE TIME TO REALLY LISTEN AND CARE!!!!! HE WILL BE MY PRIMARY DOCTOR FOR LIFE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
He listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. M for over 10 years and have found him to be one of if not the most competent physician I've met. When it is called for he doesn't hesitate to bring in a specialist. If some one would ask me to recommend a physician, and some have, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this physician. The wait time at the office varies with the circimstances
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
One of the best doctors I know
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so kind and understanding. He is very knowledgable in and out of his field. He found out what was wrong with my mom when emergency room doctors and her other primary doctor didnt. the wait time is a little long sometimes but he takes his time to make sure you feel comfortable and understands the course and direction of the treatment of your health. I totally and recommend him to anyone. He is a fantastic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
came late to his appointment and then rushed me through the visit. It was hard because he doesn't speak english very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Moin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washingtonville, NY.