ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Ahmed Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Ahmed?


23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Now that his wife is no longer there to keep the office under control the front is a mess, the guy is very unprofessional and downright rude. His wife wasn't well liked because she kept everything in order and didn't put up with people not following the rules. Sign clearly states 'No cell phones' but there was always someone pulling out their cell. She would explain things to someone multiple times, she would eventually get frustrated and explain again in terms a yr old could understand but some people just didn't get it. Bring back the wife, we miss her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

LADY AT FRONT DESK IS NUTS

The doctor is just a paper pusher. The lady at the front desk in the hi jab is NUTS. I don't know how this lady has a job. She needs to go home and tend to her goats.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

worst doctor ever

This is the most unprofessional doctors office. Dr Ahmed sits there and gives you whatever you want leading you into a worse problem than what you came in there for. The lady at the front desk needs a reality check. I've never wanted to slap someone before like this piece of work. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

The 2 low scores are front desk issues! Horrible lady up front 13 yr patient

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

I thought my first med check would be with Dr. Ahmed, but it was with a nurse, who just took notes. For this I had to wait over an hour and pay full "specialist" price. The early afternoon office staff is wonderful, but when they leave, those left are rude and lack basic knowledge.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

The unprofessional lady up front is absolutely appalling! The first time I had enough of her argumentative dimeanor, I told her I was going to discuss her behavior with the doctor. She told me she didn't care. She then gave a hand gesture indicating she was having sex with him. I was shocked! I did tell him the whole story but he didn't care. I continued to see him because of my own laziness. The last time I had a confrontation with her I never went back then over a month later I get a discharge letter. She is the most rude unprofessional, crude, unladylike woman I have ever come across in a professional setting. There are plenty of other doctors out there to put up with their nonsense. He seems clueless anyway.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Worst doctor ever will kick you out of his clinic for absolutely no reason after getting you addicted to medication..this clinic is more like a pill mill

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Office

I have seen Ahmed a few years now, and have a good enough relationship with him. BUT, the staff up front, that is a totally different story. No matter what my insurance tells her, she makes her own rules. Rude and unruly...Time for me to find a new Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Horrible dr office

Filthy office and the receptionist is as rude as you will find. Dr is a quack and no more than a dope pusher. Please find a real dr...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

The Staff at this DR. is Crazy!!

I have been to this DR. for 2 years and never had a problem with the staff until now. The lady up front is RUDE and inconsiderate, and will start a argument with you for trying to figure out anything. I have talk to other patience there and she does this with a lot of people. I don't know of any other office that runs a place like this but you need to be on your toes with this lady! I tried to be nice and respectful but it is hard to do when she thinks she is the DR here.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Dr. Ahmed saved my sons life. period. He understands P. and cares about him. His staff of 1 (Windy) does the work of 5. She is kind,and hard working.Give her a chance.and do not judge,everyone can have a bad day or momment. Thank goodness Windy understands that..and better then most!! We Love her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Great doctor

I have been seeing Dr A for many years. He has tenaciously worked through the frustrating process of pharmacology with me and makes adjustments when needed He knows the meds. I have been on medication for almost 40 years and the wrong medications have cause a lot of problems. Dr A works hard to help me be a fully functioning well mannered person. His front desk help is moody unprofessional, screws up the insurance, has bad manners and over all makes visits and calls to his office very difficult. She is unable print out a billing/payment receipt for the visit or handle special requests for documentation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near League City, TX.

  • Dr. Dennis Brown

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    League City, TX 0.71 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Xiangping Li

    Dr. Xiangping Li

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    League City, TX 0.71 mi

  • Dr. Mohammad Saeed

    Psychiatry

    League City, TX 0.73 mi

    3.1
    (30)
    33