The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Hussain Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Hussain?


18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Excellent dr

He is a very attentive, explains so u can understand diagnosis, very competent dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Thank you Dr. Hussain

I had the best experience with Dr. Hussain. He took time to gather information before making recommendations. I never had such a good diabetes control before. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Thank you Dr. Hussain

Look no further if you are looking for a quality Endocrinologist. Explain the hormonal disorders correctly. Beware of all those who claim to change your life and charge you cash for hormones. Dr. Hussain is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Excellent doctor

One of the most caring physician. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

If you have an appointment or are going to him as a hormonal doctor. RUN!! You have a better chance of getting better by WebMD than going to him. His bedside manner is nonexistent. Waiting time is ridiculous. He doesn't give answers or discuss symptoms. He wants to admit you into mental institute if you have any symptom of anxiety during peri/menopause. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

John

Extremely down to earth and very professional. Help me understand my condition and educated me to decide the best management plan. Do not look anywhere else for you diabetes care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Great Doc

Finally, I doctor visit which makes me feel like a human. Extremely down to earth and caring. Apologized when he had to take a call from hospital. Listens carefully. Diagnosed my condition after one visit, something which many physicians did not diagnosed over last two years. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

I had an awful experience with Dr.Hussain. He did not offer me anything for pain before performing needle biopsies on my thyroid. The pain was excrutiating. His bedside manner is next to nil. I feel he is a very uncaring individual. When he gave me the results of the biopsies, he was NOT sympathetic at all and made me feel like an idiot. I would NOT recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

He was one of the nicest most down to earth Doctors I've ever seen. Explained everything very well at a level that could be understood by the average patient. What a Super Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Good Doctor

He is a nice and perfect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Hussain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, MN.

  • Dr. Mohammed Kanjwal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Gene Hahn

    Dr. Gene Hahn

    Internal Medicine

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    2.8
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Puskar Kafle

    Dr. Puskar Kafle

    Internal Medicine

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)