Dr. Syed Hussain MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Thank you Dr. Hussain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience with Dr. Hussain. He took time to gather information before making recommendations. I never had such a good diabetes control before. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Thank you Dr. Hussain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look no further if you are looking for a quality Endocrinologist. Explain the hormonal disorders correctly. Beware of all those who claim to change your life and charge you cash for hormones. Dr. Hussain is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring physician. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have an appointment or are going to him as a hormonal doctor. RUN!! You have a better chance of getting better by WebMD than going to him. His bedside manner is nonexistent. Waiting time is ridiculous. He doesn't give answers or discuss symptoms. He wants to admit you into mental institute if you have any symptom of anxiety during peri/menopause. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
John
Extremely down to earth and very professional. Help me understand my condition and educated me to decide the best management plan. Do not look anywhere else for you diabetes care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, I doctor visit which makes me feel like a human. Extremely down to earth and caring. Apologized when he had to take a call from hospital. Listens carefully. Diagnosed my condition after one visit, something which many physicians did not diagnosed over last two years. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an awful experience with Dr.Hussain. He did not offer me anything for pain before performing needle biopsies on my thyroid. The pain was excrutiating. His bedside manner is next to nil. I feel he is a very uncaring individual. When he gave me the results of the biopsies, he was NOT sympathetic at all and made me feel like an idiot. I would NOT recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was one of the nicest most down to earth Doctors I've ever seen. Explained everything very well at a level that could be understood by the average patient. What a Super Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nice and perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Hussain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duluth, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Stubenvoll

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Levine

11 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Rubin

23 years experience

4.4 of 5