ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Rahman Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Rahman?


27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Mrs.

He is a great Dr. , Very compassionate. He goes above and beyond to help you with ur terminal illness. I am so glad that I have him , he is a fabulous, support system.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Incompetent staff

The few times I've been seen by Dr. Rahman have seemed pleasant enough, however I'm surprised that his staff hasn't driven him out of business. It takes weeks for physician referrals to be processed, particularly by a man who goes by the name of "Dr. Cameron". Why this "Dr. Cameron" does the work of an insurance specialist is a mystery, but he has lost my physician referral paperwork and incorrectly submitted my insurance information, thus delaying my treatment for several weeks. "Dr. Cameron's" phone demeanor is often rude and dismissive. If you need to be treated by Dr. Rahman, he seems fine for simple ailments. However for anything serious that needs the involvement of his staff, stay far away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

difficult to get prescriptions. Have to request multiple times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Doctor is kind and understanding

this is a great doctor..he takes his time he asks everything..and he remember what he told u last visit so u better listen to him....lol.. he is a great doctor and I will continue to see him.. he does have long wait times as he spends quality time with his patients.. the only down side which is not him but his billing department..I have no insurance and the raising of the office visit price and not working with patients is the only bad thing I can say..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2011

Good doctot, awful staff

While Dr. Rahman acts like he truly cares about me as a patient, the way he permits his staff of the last several months to not complete tasks related to my care shows that he doesn't much concern himself with keeping me as a client. weeks to get insurance approval contacts for a medition, scheduling appts and then no record. Cannot follow through without excuses or stories. Unacceptable.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Rahman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Farrukh Iqbal

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0.13 mi

    3.6
    (91)
    22
  • Dr. Thomas Mcknight Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0.17 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    42
  • Dr. Christian Stone

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0.17 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    22