Overall Review

3.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Long time patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hasan has been my general practioner for several years and have to say he and his staff go above and beyond .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Incompetent Doctor!
He did not want to write a referral that was needed for me as a patient! Saying that he was not a Referral doctor! Which they do not even exist! Because he thought he could be a specialist too! He just wants to collect money from visits of people because he will not allow the patient to go to a specialist making himself a specialist in illness and conditions that he is not able or educated to assist ! It is unbelievable! The staff unfortunately works for him , and has to be on his side, I feel sorry for them! Please everybody be aware! Please watch out for this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor EVER! Staff is nice though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely the WORST doctor i ever came across. He makes me feel like a waste of time. Don't listen when describing any problems i am having. and does not value my opinion as a patient. He takes personal calls while in the middle of exam and even falls asleep. He should not be Practicing or he needs a wake up call because he is getting paid every time we go there... TO DO NOTHING!!!! i switched doctors, i could no longer deal with the unprofessional-ism and the disrespect.!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
I left in tears.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should not be in practice. During a visit with me he yelled on the phone about his wife's car the entire time I sat there. Then he yelled at the nurse when he could not find something. He slammed things on the counter and slammed the door multiple times. I had a swollen lymph node I told him about and he laughed and told me not to worry. He made me feel like I was a waste of his time. Even when I couldn't hold back tears he was mean and just walked out when he was done. Didn't even say I was all set. I heard him in the next room with the next patient so I got dressed and left. Two years later I still have a swollen lymph node and may have to have it biopsied. He said it was nothing. He ruined my perception of doctors for a long time. He is a bully that uses his career as an excuse to be abusive to people. He's an awful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Finally a good honest Dr......
Dr.Hassan and his staff is wonderful...he pulls no punches and is very concerned about your condition .its so refreshing to be in a Drs office without 50 people crammed up waiting for a quick pill script,he don't push any pills on you that you don't need,and it's nice to hear a Dr ask how are you .....he really cares they all do there....will keep him as my Dr always..Thank GOD for Dr.s like him.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Hasaan is unprofessional never listens to concerns ,an rushes you in an out acts as if your illnesses are a joke, always on the phone even while treating patients, his nurse appears to be more educated then him .He speaks of what is country believes,,, ,, move back then ,your apparently in wrong country,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr Hasan is a very intimidating individual makes you feel like you are wasting his time..I been taking the same meds for years and I have told him what the problem is and he still insists on giving me meds that I have already taken in the past and know they do not work for me..ofcoarse which led to further testing before hand..He doesnt seem to care much for his patients..or should I say he picks and choses who he cares about is what I have seen on my appointments not friendly at all!!!!Think depends on who you are. never had such an experience with any other doctor time to look for someone new.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Best Doctor in Town!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
My father was suffering for about 3 months and seen by at least five/six physicians before we found Dr. Hasan. Dr. Hasan was very confident and quick to find out his problem.In one week my father started getting better.We are 110% satisfied and recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
best doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only doctor I can depend on.He is very careful about the side effect that he prescribes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Finally I have found a doctor who really listens and diognoses the problem accurately.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally I have received the care that I have never found in any other doctors. He is very confident diagnosing the disease. I am 100% satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it was OK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Hasan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring Hill, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jacques Aristilde

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guesly Delva

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gaurav Malhotra

25 years experience

3.9 of 5