ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Mumtaz Is this you?
  • 39
  • 1
  • 8
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Mumtaz?


59 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Dr. Mumtaz is the second psychiatrist my son as seen and he has been wonderful. He spent a long time with us during the intake appointment and was more thorough than any Dr I've seen in my own experience with Drs in this field. He was very thoughtful when considering treatment options and didn't just whip out his prescription pad as some other Drs tend to. We have been seeing him for awhile now and every time we've been he has taken the time to consider every detail of the information we provide him with and thoughtfully considered any changes. He takes the time to explain the options in detail and discuss them with me before making the next move. He has noticed things that other Drs have missed and seems to genuinely care about my son as a whole person, not just his problem areas. We will continue to see Dr Mumtaz as long as he is in practice. Sometimes we do have to wait longer than our scheduled appointment time, but I know that it's because he is being just as attentive to someone else's child as he is to mine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Dr. Mumtaz is a very patient and caring Dr. My son has been seeing him for many years and he has helped him and our family so much! I HIGHLY recommend him!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

NEGATIVE ATTITUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL

3 separate times he was backed up over an hour and his staff did not call. When I brought this up to him he told me "If you don't like that then I should use another doctor" WOW!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr Mumtaz is an excellent Psychiatrist, professional, caring, easy approachable, he takes time to listen, we have been to many Psychiatrists and Dr. Mumtaz is the only one that actually listened and only one that helped my son, he never rushes you out of the office like others. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Terrible psychiatrist.

Interrupts everything you're saying, and when you try to interrupt him, he's offended. 5 times I've seen Mumtaz. Always had a terrible attitude, rushing to get me out of the room. Never seeing him again; he was VERY annoyed during my last visit, and extremely belittling. Fails to acknowledge my concerns without a humored pause, or a display of frustration. He got even angrier when I denied HIS therapy through HIM, and refused to allow my change of heart with a medication plan he suggested in the first place, minutes ago. Laughs in your face, and just wants your money. Mumtaz has a strong superiority complex, and uses your vulnerability against you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Dr Mumtuz is the best Dr in the St Louis area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

we called on a Tuesday to make an initial appointment, we were seen Thursday of the same week. we have only had good experiences with Dr. Mumtaz.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

The best doctor we ever had in 15 years! We spent the last ten with Dr. Mumtaz, and only left because we are now in Colorado! We miss him so much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Great doctor!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

My daughter has used Dr. Mumtaz for over five years!

And We WILL NEVER CHANGE! This is the best doctor she has ever had, and there have been many. Most did not take quality time with her, and he genuinely cares!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Dr. Mumtaz is very low key & patient. He speaks to our children on his level treating them with much respect. I would definitely recommend him to friends. Whenever we have had problems between visits he has been very helpful. My two boys have much respect for him. We have been seeing him for several years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

excellent doctor

Very caring doctor who listened to my daughter and my family and really connected with us. My daughter really thinks he is such a gentle, patient and caring doctor who she can easily talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Mumtaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.

  • Dr. Mary Hanessian

    Psychiatry

    Alton, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Jonathan Colen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Alton, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (43)
    22
  • Dr. Mirza Baig

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Alton, IL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    44