The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Shahab Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Shahab?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Excellent Service

Excellent service as staff is very well trained. Dr. Shahab personally gave me undivided attention. He takes his time to explain to me the accurate diagnosis to my satisfaction. Very well managed facility.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

A smart doctor with great 'can do' attitude. Very approachable.

I have been seeing Dr. Shahab for over 10 years. I trust him very much because he always gave me hope and worked hard to save my life on many occasions. He never gives up and always try to find solutions to help his patients. His staff are excellent and extremely patient oriented.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Awful Bedside Manner

Dr. Shahab has an awful bedside manner and is completely unwilling to answer his patient's questions. He makes you feel very uneasy and uncomfortable for even speaking up. He comes off as a very narcisstic man who only cares about the money. I had a terrible experience with this physician and do not recommend him to anyone who wants to be taken care of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

The best in the area

Saved my spouse's life on two occasions when other (US Govt) physicians felt procedures were "too dangerous". Absolutely dedicated to the patient and providing the best professional care possible. I have spent over ten years in direct daily contact with physicians in US Military facilities in combat and in garrison and rate Dr Shahab among the very best I have known. Always available and always ready to follow up he is remarkable among doctors I have known in that he LISTENS as much as he talks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Shahab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

  • Dr. Richard Hart Jr ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Richard Hart Jr

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Falls Church, VA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Mohsin Ijaz

    Dr. Mohsin Ijaz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. James Sipes

    Dr. James Sipes

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Falls Church, VA 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    44