ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syeda Alam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.9
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syeda Alam?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Love Dr Alam!

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Dr Alam is fantastic. She is so nice and really makes you feel comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

Dr Alan has been wonderful. She has taken good care of me and I recommend her highly

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on April 11th, 2011

She was abosolutly great! I loved the fact she took time with me and the wait time was minimal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she's great

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

dr. alam is wonderful - definitely the best OB/Gyn i've seen. she saw me through two pregnancies, and i found her to be caring and thoughtful, both in terms of her bedside manner and her medical expertise .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB!

Posted on July 20th, 2010

I saw Dr. Alam for my second pregnancy. After having a difficult first pregnancy and delivery, I was really uneasy about the second time around. However, Dr. Alam was so comforting and calm throughout the entire pregnancy that I rarely worried. She respected my feelings and concerns and fears from previous situations but also gave me her professional opinion. During the delivery of my daughter, she was so calm and relaxed that it really helped me to feel the same way. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great OB-GYN. I am sad that is no longer in my area!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, not so great office

Posted on November 17th, 2009

Dr. Alam has been a great ob/gyn- caring, listens to concerns....however the office itself is frustrating. I always wait 45 mins to an hour to be seen. When calling the office it is impossible to speak with someone (though the Head Nurse Coordinator is super nice and helpful and always returns phone calls.) Some of the office staff are pretty rude, and others are great.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in 40 years

Posted on June 11th, 2009

I have been to my share of doctors and was finding myself settling for doctors who were not what I felt I needed. A friend of mine told me about Dr. Alam and insisted I go to her. I could not be happier. I wish all my doctors were like her. She actually cares and makes the experience a lot easier. I highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syeda Alam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.