Sylvan Bartlett M.D. Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Odessa, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 5.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
amazing results!!
Wait time
5 minutes
this is my first surgery to improving my body and i am very satisfied, Dr. Bartlett has made my consult, surgery, and follow up visit the most comfortable as possible. I love the results of my breast augment, and it makes me feel more confident about my body figure. I am considering of doing another surgery and I would definitely want Dr. Bartlett to do it because he takes the time to explain the process and takes the time during surgery. He doesn't rush, he takes the time to do it right
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Passion for what he does
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you for loving what you do and caring for the people you service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
el es un doctor totalmente excepsional muy eficiente y super dedicado asu trabajo 100% profesional y aclara cualkier duda que tengas , nunca recomienda algo que al cliente no le va satisfacer , yo lo recomiemdo totalmente
Wait time
5 minutes
en marzo asiste para un aumento de senos venia un poco nerviosa por que no sabia cual seria mi experiencia el estar por primera ves en lasmanos de un cirugano, pero cuando llege ala clinica del doctor Sylvan Bartlett, tanto el medico como sus enfermeras me hicieron sentir sumamante segura, tatno que no dude en realizarme la operacion conel doctor sylvan bartlett hoy ase tres meses ya de mi cirugia y estoy facinada con los cambios lo recomiendo totalmente 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
aumento de senos
Wait time
5 minutes
excelente cirugano ; yo lo recomendaria tienen excelente trato el personal muy amable el dia de la cirujia m senti muy comoda durante la recuperacion siempre contestaron mis llamadas y el resultado hermoso quede muy contenta y mi esposo tambien .gracias dr bartlett que dios lo bendiga a usted y su personal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
I came to Dr. Bartlett for a breast augmentation. I was immediately impressed by his immense wealth of knowledge. He carefully explained all options in detail to me to decide on what I wanted. The only thing that could be better is the method of picking the implant size. They have you stuff bags of birdseed in a grandma bra to see what size you want. It make it hard to tell what your end result would look like. He did check measurements though to make sure he thought it would end up being a good result. It was a very emotional journey for me and I had mixed feelings about my results for awhile. After 3 months though, I do feel satisfied with my result. Bartlett talked me through some of my concerns and I can tell he has my best interest at heart. I would recommend him for his incredible skill behind the knife. He has had enough experience to know exactly what works and doesn't work. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
I had breast augmentation and Dr. Bartlett and his staff were awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Do not recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first came in to see Dr. Bartlett, I was impressed with the amount of knowledge and experience he seemed to have. I thought the method they used for you to determine the size of implant you want was kinda strange. I just wanted to fill out the loose skin I had from being bigger and breastfeeding, so I was not sure what cup size that would end up being. They had me guess a size I wanted to get to and put on a cone shaped grandma bra and stuff it with bags of birdseed that were pretty filled to different implant sizes. It was impossible to tell what my end result would look like but I picked what seemed like it would be the best fit. During the operation he used a local anesthesia but I was still dozing off thanks to all of the other meds he had me take. I ended up waking up twice screaming in pain while he was working on my right breast. Apparently he didn't get the anesthesia deep enough into the muscle. The next day when I came in for a checkup, I expressed my concern for the right side being bigger and in more pain. He quickly brushed it off saying that it was just higher up because i had more muscle from being right handed. Well I corrected him because I'm actually left handed, it seemed to me he didn't have a good answer and that's all he could say. Over the next few days, I ended up having a tremendous amount more pain on the right side. My muscles were equally sore, but I was having a lot of issues with my nerves on the right side along with it still feeling bigger and more swollen. The surgery was done on wednesday, and I called the doctor on saturday to see what he thought about it. He said to wrap up as tight as I could with an ace bandage and come in on Monday. Well when I went in Monday, he took one look at me across the room and told me I was just fine that there was nothing wrong with me. I tried to go into detail about what I was experiencing and ask questions but he interrupted me several times. I was so upset that I ran out of the room in tears because how rude he was being. I ended up coming back because I was almost out of my prescription and still in a lot of pain. I told him the 5 mg hydocodine wasn't doing much for me and he asked me if I was a freaking drug addict! So all I got from him was Tylenol 3. Well I never picked them up because once I took off that stupid ace bandage, the muscle pain wasn't bad and the meds didn't do anything to help the nerves. The pain is ok now even though I still get nerve pain on the right side. I was unhappy to find out that he did both implants the same size even though he knew my right one was already bigger. A good surgeon would have adjusted implant sizes to even them out, but he just talked down to me for having a problem with it. Anyways, I came in to my 6 week appointment today and they didn't ask me how I liked the results or anything. Bartlett did make a comment about possibly needing to do a lift thought. I told him that if I get another operation, they are just coming out. I said that they wound up being bigger than I was anticipating. He just tells me that I am the one who picked my size so it's my fault. When I told him that there's no possible way I could tell how they would turn out based on stuffing birdseed in a grandma bra, he said I was the only one whose ever complained about it. Then he got upset and left the room. He has no people skills whatsoever and if you aren't stroking his ego, he doesn't give a crap about your feedback. He certainly doesn't care about good customer service either. All I know is, I will not be coming back! If I get them removed or anything else done, I will find another surgeon who actually cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Excellent work , I really loved my results. Had breast augmentation done under the muscle and they look so pretty & natural and what i liked most is that i didnt have to be put to sleep :) defenetly recommend Dr. Bartlett for plastic surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent, gives you the time to explain everything very well before surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
wonderful experience. two hours together going over every detail of the procedure
Wait time
5 minutes
DR bartlett answered all my questions. went in to detail about the procedure. very honest .very happy with results.exactley what he said
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
i had a great experience here and i love my results.
Wait time
5 minutes
i had a great experience here. i love my results and i would tell every one to come here. the team was great and answered all of my questions. they are they best team out there. if i ever needed anything else done i would come back here forsure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Its been a great joy working with the staff here at Dr. Bartlett's office.
Wait time
5 minutes
Very pleased with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
I am very impressed with procedure you did recently!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I would have not believed the results that it accomplished. My face is dramatically lifted over the mouth and jaws. I am in shock still of improvement. Thx

Nearby Doctors

Sylvan Bartlett, M.D. is similar to these 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.