The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvester Odeke Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvester Odeke?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

I am so glad that my doctor referred me to Dr. Odeke. He is a gentle and personable doctor who listens to the patient before he makes his decisions. I appreciate that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

I would never go to him or refer any one to this doctor. He is very rude and inconsiderate and in my follow up appointment told me he could not help me, and suggested I find another Endocrinologist within 5min. I paid $70.00 for every visit. Never examine me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Is arrogant, doesn't listen, and ignores patient's past diagnoses. Gets patronizing and defensive when questioned.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Apathetic Endocrinologist

Poor bedside manner. He lied and said he checked my feet when he only glanced at them from 3 feet away. He's just a medicine dispenser.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Needs to be more caring,
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvester Odeke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.

  • Dr. Rochelle Asagbra

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Phillip Chae

    Dr. Phillip Chae

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Greenville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Arjun Mohan

    Dr. Arjun Mohan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8