ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvia Awadalla Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Awadalla?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

I have found Dr. Awadalla very helpful in terms of treatment and very compassionate. She always takes time to listen to and address my concerns and questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Longest referral ever

I was referred to this doctor 3 months ago for Trigeminal Mialgia and after 3 months I finally find out she wont see me because she doesnt treat this, I checked her website and it clearly states that she does. Dont try and get into this doc in a hurry nothing happens fast with this office.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Patient

I cannot even get an appointment to see this doctor. My ophthalmologist made a referral and faxed it to this doctor's staff several times -- but up until yesterday, they claimed they didn't get the fax. I faxed it too. I know they got it because I listed to the fax and I have the document from my fax indicating that they did get the information. I also have a gotten a referral from my primary care doctor and gave them the number (Tricare Prime). Now that they have the information, they claim that the doctor has to review my referral and decide whether she will see me. That has taken over one business day. Also, when one calls this doctor, nobody answers the phone -- everything goes to voice mail -- then hours or days later they call you. In the meantime, I'm stuck with a medical problem with my vision.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Dr Awadalla

Very difficult to get appt. Staff was quite rude. I went there with legitimate concern and was brushed off. Apparently she just didn't have time that day to devote to patients. I was told not to be ten minutes late or I would not be seen and she kept me waiting thirty minutes. Find a younger doctor because she is apparently burnt out. .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

My headaches are very difficult to manage. I couldn't do it without dr.awadalla

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvia Awadalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Kwee Thio

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Arthur Prensky

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    58
  • Dr. Luigi Maccotta

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8