The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvia Bolock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Bolock?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

She who walks on water

Posted on November 11th, 2017

Best doctor in the area. Not only fine at determining a patient's symptoms and treating them at the least cost but aware of community resources available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my visits no matter what the reason

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Dr. Bolock always makes you feel like you're the only patient she has and spends necessary time answering all your questions.every time I leave her office so I feel confident With her diagnosis and recommendations .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I enjoy my visits with Dr. Bolock... she is excellent.... makes you feel comfortable and really gets to the bottom line of the problem...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Dr. Bolock is one of the most thorough and knowledgeable physicians I have had in my almost 70 years. The ease of appointment is a "3" simply due to frequent wait times of the phone; Geisinger needs more employees in the phone room at the Mt. Pocono location. Promptness means nothing to me if a doctor spends as much time with me as I need, and then wants to know if I have any further questions. Dr. Bolock treats all of her patients the same way; if she is running late, it is simply due to her attentiveness to each patient. This is quite a change in this day and age where it's all about seeing a patient every 15 minutes, regardless of how much time a patient actually needs. Dr. Bolock is consistently patient, compassionate, thorough, very kind and very friendly. My family and I are very pleased and blessed that we are Dr. Bolock's patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best primary physician I have ever had.

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Excellent doctor. I have complete trust in her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bolock is an excellent doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2012

Dr Bolock is an excellent doctor, very professional yet clearly caring...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvia Bolock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pocono, PA.