The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvia Campbell Is this you?
  • 35
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Campbell?


40 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Excellent doctor!

Dr Campbell did my breast cancer surgery in 2016. I highly recommend her to anyone facing surgery. The employees at St Joe's love and respect her. She always makes you feel comfortable in her office or in the OR. Her employee Jill is excellent!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

DR. Campbell is all and more than what you expect in aDr.MAY GOD BLESS HER She is wonderful and makes you feel at ease she is with every step of your journey and she promises to be there. No words can really explain

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Angel on Earth

Dr Sylvia Campbell is an Angel here in earth. I cant think of the proper words to describe how amazing she is. Shes magical., a true humanitarian. Ine if a kind to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Campbell is the most caring Physician I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Best doctor for women facing breast cancer

Dr Campbell is a very compassionate doctor who listens to her patients concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Dr. Campbell is both an excellent doctor/surgeon as well as a truly genuine person! Thank you and your staff for all that you do!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Third timeThird time

Dr. Cambell just did a hernia on left side. She did one awhile back on right side and also removed my gallbladder a few years ago. I can only say that I have never had any post op problems. I trust her with out question. Her staff in the office and operating room are first class.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Best doctor I've ever had

She is professional and smart. She's very intelligent and I trust her. She thoroughly explained everything to me - drawing pictures as she spoke to me. She always took the time to listen to me and answer questions. If I didn't have any, she always asked if I did before she left. She is also the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever had. She is upbeat and just pleasant to be around - great bedside manners. Some days I had to wait a bit for my appt., but I didn't mind because she will not rush someone out of her office if they need her. I respect that in her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Priscilla Pate

Doctor Campbell has the best bed side manner in the world. She treat you as you are one of her family members. She makes you feel like you are going to take a nap and everything will be alright. She is a God sent angel. Her staff is well trained.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Thank you

Dr. Campbell in my words is a Doctors Doctor. If med students take a few pages from her book on bedside manor alone they would be superstars. Not enough pages here too write about Dr. Campbelljust know that you are in the hands ofa Saint when she is treating you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

This Doctor is absolutely wonderful

Dr. Campbell is the best...she is efficient, kind, caring and most of all an excellent physician...the best we have ever been to...we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.. .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Compassionate and kind

Dr. Campbell performed a laproscopic procedure on me to remove my gall bladder. From the moment I walked into her office for my first office visit with her, I was treated by her and staff as if I were a family friend. Dr. Campbell was very comforting while I was being prepped for surgery in the OR. She is a very caring and compassionate doctor who made a potentially tramatic experience into easy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvia Campbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Castellano

    General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Christina Paylan

    Dr. Christina Paylan

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.23 mi

    2.5
    (49)
    19
  • Dr. Giacomo Guggino

    Dr. Giacomo Guggino

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.26 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    47