ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Sylvia Rose Kodsi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Sylvia Rose Kodsi?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Sylvia Rose Kodsi?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2013

awesome doc

dr is awesome, do not expect bed side manners. I was a little dissapointed at my first appointment but got used to it. She is a busy doc. She has handled my little one well and again I am happy. Thanks Dr. K.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Sharon Lane

My child has been seeing Dr. Kodsi since he was 2. He is now 15 and she continues to be his specialist. I fine she has a warm and patience soul with the children. People have to realize that she is a human being and at time may seem hasty but overall she is a great Dr. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Very thorough

I have been here when my oldest daughter was one and a second time when my oldest was 4 and my other daughter 2. Both times the doctor was patient and very thorough. Both girls (who are extremely timid and shy) were able to go through the eye test with the doctor and have their eyes dilated and rechecked. She was able to determine that my oldest needs glasses and promptly gave us all necessary info to get glasses. She was warm and understanding. Def recommend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Amazing Ophthalomologist!!

I went to see Dr. Kodsi for Sixth Nerve Palsey (lazy eye). I am a middle aged women who developed this problem about 17 years ago. All the doctors I saw did not recommend surgery - it was something you should live with. My left eye ended up being so bad (I was cross eyed) that I had to have special made,very strong prism glasses to be able to drive a car. My latest opthalmologist recommended that I see Dr. Kodsi about possibly correcting this.From the minue I walked into the office I knew I was doing the right thing. The office staff is efficient and friendly. I have never waited more than 15 minutes (and it is usually 10 or less) for my appointment.Dr. Kodsi was wonderful. She explained everything she was going to do before during and after the surgery. She prepared me for what to expect after the surgery and boy was she right on. She answered every one of my phone calls and questions after the surgery. No question was to trivial to her (I did call her alot). I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs this kind of surgery. My only regret is that I did not meet her 16 years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

amazing doctor

Just completed my daughter's eye surgery and couldn't be happier with the doctor and the staff at the children's hospital. It looks like a success. We are so thankful that our daughter caught her eye problem at such a young age.Thank you for everything!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

My experience with Dr Kodsi was great,She diagnosed my daughter with a blocked tear duct and did the surgery. That was 5 years ago and she has been fine ever since. Dr Kodsi is the best. I will recomend her to everyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Sylvia Rose Kodsi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Salman Yousuf

    Ophthalmology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

  • Dr. Vincent Deramo

    Dr. Vincent Deramo

    Ophthalmology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Tehilla Steiner

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6