Overall Review

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    33%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
awesome doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr is awesome, do not expect bed side manners. I was a little dissapointed at my first appointment but got used to it. She is a busy doc. She has handled my little one well and again I am happy. Thanks Dr. K.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Sharon Lane
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My child has been seeing Dr. Kodsi since he was 2. He is now 15 and she continues to be his specialist. I fine she has a warm and patience soul with the children. People have to realize that she is a human being and at time may seem hasty but overall she is a great Dr. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Very thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
I have been here when my oldest daughter was one and a second time when my oldest was 4 and my other daughter 2. Both times the doctor was patient and very thorough. Both girls (who are extremely timid and shy) were able to go through the eye test with the doctor and have their eyes dilated and rechecked. She was able to determine that my oldest needs glasses and promptly gave us all necessary info to get glasses. She was warm and understanding. Def recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Amazing Ophthalomologist!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Kodsi for Sixth Nerve Palsey (lazy eye). I am a middle aged women who developed this problem about 17 years ago. All the doctors I saw did not recommend surgery - it was something you should live with. My left eye ended up being so bad (I was cross eyed) that I had to have special made,very strong prism glasses to be able to drive a car. My latest opthalmologist recommended that I see Dr. Kodsi about possibly correcting this.From the minue I walked into the office I knew I was doing the right thing. The office staff is efficient and friendly. I have never waited more than 15 minutes (and it is usually 10 or less) for my appointment.Dr. Kodsi was wonderful. She explained everything she was going to do before during and after the surgery. She prepared me for what to expect after the surgery and boy was she right on. She answered every one of my phone calls and questions after the surgery. No question was to trivial to her (I did call her alot). I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs this kind of surgery. My only regret is that I did not meet her 16 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
amazing doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just completed my daughter's eye surgery and couldn't be happier with the doctor and the staff at the children's hospital. It looks like a success. We are so thankful that our daughter caught her eye problem at such a young age.Thank you for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Kodsi was great,She diagnosed my daughter with a blocked tear duct and did the surgery. That was 5 years ago and she has been fine ever since. Dr Kodsi is the best. I will recomend her to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sylvia Kodsi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Shih

13 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Pomeranz

23 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hal Schwartzstein

5 years experience

1.0 of 5