Dr. Sylvia Lam MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
very good doctor that you can trust
Wait time
5 minutes
very good at listening and clear explanations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Great!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Fast, easy and a healthy baby
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent. My kids always get better after seeing Dr. Lam, also great nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
she has worked pretty good
Wait time
5 minutes
She has time to attend us when we need her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Great!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr lam always make sure my son gets better when he is sick. The staff in the office always makes you feel welcomed to Dr lam's office. Staff is always smiling and she is the best too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
It's really good.
Wait time
5 minutes
She is very kind and funny. Overall a good person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Very plesant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Worst doctor ever!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not deserve any star at all. Very rude and unprofessional. I can't believe anyone would goes to see her. When I am requesting information for my workers comp. case. she was screaming at me in the phone. She is also many Chinese restaurant owners friend. She has mostly Chinese new immigrant patients. She is taking advantage of those Chinese people. I have never seen any doctor as impatient and rude as her. Especially if you are injured at work, DO NOT make an appointment with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Helpful DR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was very clean. Me and my son waited only about ten minutes. Dr.Lam was very efficient and straightforward. We will definitely be coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Will come back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to this office on three different occasions and am very happy that I have found Dr.Lam. She is very personable and an attentive listener. The wait time has also never been that long especially compared to other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've seen Dr. Lam for our 2 kids now for years. What's great about her is that she is practical and to the point about facts: re our kid's health. She is always attentive and listens and responsive when you need her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Good dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lam is very patient and gentle. She has a happy demeanor which puts my kids at ease. She is proactive and when we had unusual issues she would run tests to rule anything serious out. I would recommend her to anybody. Others who I know who see her also appreciate her care.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sylvia Lam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.