The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Sylvia Lam Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Sylvia Lam?


33 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

very good doctor that you can trust

very good at listening and clear explanations

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Great!!!

Fast, easy and a healthy baby

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Excellent

Excellent. My kids always get better after seeing Dr. Lam, also great nurse.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

she has worked pretty good

She has time to attend us when we need her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Great!!

Dr lam always make sure my son gets better when he is sick. The staff in the office always makes you feel welcomed to Dr lam's office. Staff is always smiling and she is the best too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

It's really good.

She is very kind and funny. Overall a good person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Good

Very plesant

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Worst doctor ever!!

She does not deserve any star at all. Very rude and unprofessional. I can't believe anyone would goes to see her. When I am requesting information for my workers comp. case. she was screaming at me in the phone. She is also many Chinese restaurant owners friend. She has mostly Chinese new immigrant patients. She is taking advantage of those Chinese people. I have never seen any doctor as impatient and rude as her. Especially if you are injured at work, DO NOT make an appointment with her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Helpful DR

Office was very clean. Me and my son waited only about ten minutes. Dr.Lam was very efficient and straightforward. We will definitely be coming back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Will come back

I have been to this office on three different occasions and am very happy that I have found Dr.Lam. She is very personable and an attentive listener. The wait time has also never been that long especially compared to other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

We've seen Dr. Lam for our 2 kids now for years. What's great about her is that she is practical and to the point about facts: re our kid's health. She is always attentive and listens and responsive when you need her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Good dr.

Dr.Lam is very patient and gentle. She has a happy demeanor which puts my kids at ease. She is proactive and when we had unusual issues she would run tests to rule anything serious out. I would recommend her to anybody. Others who I know who see her also appreciate her care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Sylvia Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

  • Sonia Abraham

    Family Medicine

    Hoffman Estates, IL

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Chintalben Shah

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Schaumburg, IL 0.40 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Hemant Ginde

    General Practice

    Schaumburg, IL 0.89 mi

    40