The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvia Richey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Richey?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Richey?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.6 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Sad and Dying

She doesn't need to be in medicine. She undoubtedly has never had anyone she loved struggle with Cancer. She is condescending and arrogant. I would give anything if we had somewhere else to go. A doctor that shames you for wanting a second opinion has something to hide. Shame on her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Don't Go to West Clinic

She doesn't tell the patient the truth about the illness. She's interested in the money west clinic can bring in, she really doesn't care about the patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

I Will Die of Cancer Before I Go To West Clinic

Dr. Richey wanted to make my family believe she really cared, but after the second appointment, it was clear that she either didn't care or didn't really know what she was talking about. Truthfully, I don't think she knew what she was talking about.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Quite personable, attentive, professional, reassuring. Gets it right and gets you well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Worst attitude of any Dr we have delt with!!! We didn't trust her. Husband's Dr and as wife she refused to answer any questions or concerns I tried to address.,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Very good doctor and staff. Very pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvia Richey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • Dr. Sonia Benn

    Dr. Sonia Benn

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Lisa Usdan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. David Portnoy

    Dr. David Portnoy

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    13