The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvia Richey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Richey?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Sad and Dying

Posted on October 4th, 2016

She doesn't need to be in medicine. She undoubtedly has never had anyone she loved struggle with Cancer. She is condescending and arrogant. I would give anything if we had somewhere else to go. A doctor that shames you for wanting a second opinion has something to hide. Shame on her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Go to West Clinic

Posted on December 29th, 2015

She doesn't tell the patient the truth about the illness. She's interested in the money west clinic can bring in, she really doesn't care about the patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Will Die of Cancer Before I Go To West Clinic

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Dr. Richey wanted to make my family believe she really cared, but after the second appointment, it was clear that she either didn't care or didn't really know what she was talking about. Truthfully, I don't think she knew what she was talking about.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Quite personable, attentive, professional, reassuring. Gets it right and gets you well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Worst attitude of any Dr we have delt with!!! We didn't trust her. Husband's Dr and as wife she refused to answer any questions or concerns I tried to address.,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Very good doctor and staff. Very pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvia Richey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.