The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvia Wang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Wang?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Very Incompetent. Has never done a true physical assessment. Missed diagnosed myself and a relative on more than one occasion. Spends her time on her laptop. MAs are incompetent as well, don't even know how to take a blood pressure. Be careful for fraudulent charges leaving you owing a lot for services that are suppose to be covered.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better than 5 stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

As a retired RN I tend to look at the health care I receive in a critical manner. I would rate Dr. Wang at better than 5 stars if it were possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

I really like Dr. Wang.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is she certified?

Posted on December 11th, 2013

She talked with me for almost a minute, and then prescribed some antibiotics. I came back a week later when my health got worse. Another round of different antibiotics. Went to a different doctor. He listened to my issue, and figured out the problem. I feel great. "Dr." Wang seems like she never went to Med school.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manor

Posted on July 16th, 2013

The quickest doctor visit I've ever had. She misdiagnosed a very serious problem I had. Good luck getting a question answered. Busy busy busy. Now I'm dealing with the problem with a great doctor, that actually cares about patients. She is what's wrong with the medical system in America.(maybe things are different in Chinese hospitals?)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Overall didn't seem to be a thorough Dr. She doesn't take the time to review your chart or to answer your questions. Kinda felt like I was in a fast food resturant because she only spends 5 minutes with me every time I saw her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvia Wang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.