Dr. Sylvia Wang MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kailua, HI

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Incompetent. Has never done a true physical assessment. Missed diagnosed myself and a relative on more than one occasion. Spends her time on her laptop. MAs are incompetent as well, don't even know how to take a blood pressure. Be careful for fraudulent charges leaving you owing a lot for services that are suppose to be covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Better than 5 stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a retired RN I tend to look at the health care I receive in a critical manner. I would rate Dr. Wang at better than 5 stars if it were possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Wang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Is she certified?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She talked with me for almost a minute, and then prescribed some antibiotics. I came back a week later when my health got worse. Another round of different antibiotics. Went to a different doctor. He listened to my issue, and figured out the problem. I feel great. "Dr." Wang seems like she never went to Med school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
No bedside manor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The quickest doctor visit I've ever had. She misdiagnosed a very serious problem I had. Good luck getting a question answered. Busy busy busy. Now I'm dealing with the problem with a great doctor, that actually cares about patients. She is what's wrong with the medical system in America.(maybe things are different in Chinese hospitals?)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Overall didn't seem to be a thorough Dr. She doesn't take the time to review your chart or to answer your questions. Kinda felt like I was in a fast food resturant because she only spends 5 minutes with me every time I saw her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sylvia Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.