ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syndee Givre Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syndee Givre?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syndee Givre?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

AWFUL BEDSIDE MANNER - VERY HURRIED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Not my favorite

Unfortunately there aren't many doctors like her in the area so you have no choice but to see her. She really just made me feel like my disease was my fault. I recently moved and have been seeing a new neuro-op who has been so much better! He listens, explains, and really seems to care about me as an individual patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Don't take your children to this provider.

Dr Givre's credentials are not for Pediatric Neuro-Ophthalmology. She is board certified in Ophthalmology, but not Neurology, and she has NO BUSINESS WORKING WITH CHILDREN or ADOLESCENTS. She has no bedside manner; very detached; very condescending. She does like to toot her own horn. She interrupted my daughter, my husband, and myself, and treated us as if we were idiots. She told my daughter in a very punitive and negative manner basically that her disease was her own fault. We were all shocked and amazed at her unprofessionalism and uncompassionate demeanor. We will NOT return to see her, even if we have to drive out of town. I am so disappointed in the "Physician". She doesn't deserve the title, regardless of her education, which is impressive. Too bad they didn't teach her any interpersonal communication skills and certainly no compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Horrible demeanor, would not go back

She was absolutely THE rudest, most impatient and unfriendly doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

We were 10 mins late because of traffic and she wouldn't see my child for a follow up appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Treated me like I am crazy. Did not believe me. I did not get any help about what to do next for my symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syndee Givre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Lori Travers ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Lori Travers

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 1.61 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. Patricia Smith

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 1.73 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    36
  • Dr. Franklin Li

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 1.73 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    11