ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tammy Vu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Vu?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tammy Vu?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Patient

She is very polite and very thorough. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Nurse practitioner

Very pleasant & professional. Thorough, excellent diagnostic skills.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

RN

Dr. Vu, her associate, Dr. Tran and her staff are absolutely OUTSTANDING. She uses state of the art equipment. She is a brilliant and skilled physician. Most importantly she treats her patients with respect and compassion. I couldn't be more pleased with her care. As a patient and a nurse, I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Review of Dr Them(Tammy) Vu, MD Doctor of Opathomology

I had a somewhat complex cataract situation, with my right eye having a very opaque, what they call "Mature" cataract, so it was difficult for Dr Vu to visually resolve the right power of implant for me, but she used the great high tech equipment and got my implant perfect. I have 20/16 vision in that eye, better than perfect. I couldn't be happier. The other eye, which was not as complicated, came out perfect too. I'm so happy. Her staff, and partner, Dr. Tran, treated me so well, and during the surgery, I was very well taken care of. The outpatient hospital she used, by Medical City, was great. My after care was super, and she got me the least expensive, very good medication drops, with easy instructions. Five out of Five stars!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Vu diagnosed me with an autoimmune disorder because of my eye problems in one visit that other doctors had missed for five years. She is awesome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tammy Vu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Syed Ahmad

    Dr. Syed Ahmad

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.33 mi

    20
  • Dr. Deepak Sobti

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Plano, TX 1.34 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Shashi Alloju

    Dr. Shashi Alloju

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 1.34 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    6