Dr. Tad Pruitt MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pruitt is an excellent surgeon, however he is very disrespectful toward his patients. Upon each visit he made negative comments regarding my weight in front of all the nurses. Y husband even heard some of comments in the OR room. Very rude and disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Very Pleased
My husband was Dr. Pruitt's patient for a partial knee replacement. We both have nothing but good things to say. Dr. Pruitt performed his surgery, we went through physical therapy which was tough and within two weeks he was on the road to recovery - Sitting on a backhoe on our property digging a pond within 3 weeks after surgery. My husband currently has a torn rotator cuff and we intend on using his services again. Nothing but good things to say. I also do not understand the negative reviews - He was like a God send to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
I like this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am tardy with this review; meant to do this after I saw Dr. Pruitt about a month ago. I saw him this time for a shoulder problem, previously for a slipped disc and pinched nerve in my back. I would recommend him without hesitation. He has always been friendly, knowledgeable and quick to recommend treatment that worked. I don't understand some of the bad reviews he has gotten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pruitt's nurse did not appear to be a professional nurse...mannerism was not conducive to a doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Infection waiting to happen
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I would have never seen the man. 3 surgery later and a unplanned hinged knee I hope to never see him again. He allowed my knee to get infected during surgery twice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tad Pruitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.