The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taeun Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taeun Chang?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

BabyJacksonDad

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Excellent courtesy. Answered all questions thoroughly and with patience. Very knowledgeable and reassuring. Good sense of humor. I trust her judgement.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2012

Dr. Chang misdiagnosed my 10 year old son's migraines with seizures/amnesia as psychiatric problems. He was correctly diagnosed and treated by another neurologist subsequently. Her manner was condescending .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Chang provides fantastic care. My teenager daughter had migraine headaches and Dr. Chang provided a very detailed explanation of the unique type of headaches my daughter was having and given the uniqueness of those headaches asked lots of questions about other medications she was taking or could possibly take. Several common meds would put my daughter at risk and the Dr. explained that. She also wrote down some critical information for us to give the ER dr next time we were there so they wouldn't treat the headache with a med that would also put her at risk. Dr. Chang provided her email address and has responded to my questions directly within hours of my email. Finally, and most importantly, Dr. Chang has provided us with lots of options on treatment and the current medication appears to have put my daughter's headaches in check.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Once she heard that my child was involved in sports she chaulked up his pain to stress and said to see a counselor or sports psycologist. The pain is real NOT brought on by stress!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taeun Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.