ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taghreed Maaytah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taghreed Maaytah?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taghreed Maaytah?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Excellent Doctor...

First of all Dr. Maaytah is an excellent person and great professional. We have been taking our baby with her since they were born. Like I mentioned previously she is awesome no problems with her but her staff , for example her receptionists are very unfriendly along with Dr. Martinez, the other doctor whom helps her with her patients. I love Dr. Maaytah and she is the only one who can see my baby and as far as her staff goes.... I disregard them, still polite to them though.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Worth paying out of pocket!

I have heard so many great things about her which influenced my decision to have her as my 3 boys' pediatrician. I have had first care and unicare insurance. But when we fell on hard economic times we went to Medicaid. She doesn't accept it, but we pay out of pocket because it is so worth it! Seen doctors that are Medicaid friendly, and that equalled dirty office, rude staff, horrible feeling putting your child's well-being up to them. Dr.,Maaytah is caring, gets you in immediately (never waited lobfer than 15 min) and my kids beg to go to her office, even for shots, because they are treated so good. They love her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Amazing Dr.

she deffinatley knows her stuff !!!! I love her she made the calll to save my son when the medical staff at the hospital didnt know any better.. i love how she stays on top of things with my son and his other specialist!!!! I am soo impressed with this dr. But i heard she is moving back to her home country, if this is true and she does indeed plan to i wish she would inform her patients so we can make plans and research other drs. I love her and dont want to loose her ... I am comfortable with her and her staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

We had been with Dr Maaytah for many years. We never had any problem I always thought she was very nice. But the min your kids get older and you ask questions she will fire you. This has happened to two other friends that I know. I would have never believed that she would be so unprofessional. Another thing they take forever getting your medical records to you. One friend took over two hrs another they still won't release them. A lot of people dislike there staff mostly there main nurse. Also get use to never seeing the dr she is never there. Either the dr doesn't know how her office is being run or she is the most fake person I've ever known!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

A++++ This is a fantastic doctor!

I researched various doctors, talked to many moms, and then my husband and I personally interviewed several pediatricians in Amarillo before my son was born. My husband and I both felt very confident that Dr. Maaytah was the right choice to be our baby's pediatrician. I am so thankful b/c I ended up have an emergency c-section, & when my baby was born, she was there (I don't know how she even knew I was at the hospital). I will always remember my baby's cry & everyone talking about him & then Dr. Maaytah saying, "I bet mommy wants to see her son." as she held him up to my face. I was so thankful she was there. My boy is now 8 yrs. old and she has always given us excellent care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

The Best

Dr. Maaytah and her staff is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taghreed Maaytah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Rex Fletcher

    Pediatrics

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    28
  • Dr. Shari Medford

    Dr. Shari Medford

    Pediatrics, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Amarillo, TX 1.12 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Rebecca Scott

    Dr. Rebecca Scott

    Pediatrics

    Amarillo, TX 1.12 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    15