The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taha Dias Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.8
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taha Dias?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

BEWARE

Posted on February 29th, 2016

I have smelled alcohol on this man's breath on several occasions. He has the personality of a snake and always seems in a hurry. I hear he chooses to keep company with younger undesirables and he has a serious substance abuse problem. I don't recommend this doctor to to anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

This guy is a total wack job. If you have a serious illness, don't see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Dr. Dias is and will always be a great doctor he has taken care of my husband for 15 years. He is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner heis a very busy doctor however if needed he will take as much time with a patient as needed. Anyone who would use the internet to try and sabotage a doctor who works to save lives should stay off the computer. I hope you get sued for defimarion of character. And slander how does a doctor take advantage of your wife, since your such a good husband why were you not in the room?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

medications

Posted on July 29th, 2014

When I asked this doctor to pls look at the amount of medications he had my mother on , and the side effects they were causing.. some causing limited mobility, dizziness, etc.. his response was.. if we stopped them she will GET MAD. Really? I thought that learning to deal withe emotions in life is healthy. Im quite sure addictions aren't.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2013

we miss him as our doctor and wish we could have him back as our doctor very missed doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

over wrote narcotics

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

He over prescribed naracotics but he wasn't arrested his patients were. What does that mean he wrote them we took them and he is not even shut down something is wrong with this picture.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

T. Best

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Knowledgeable Physician. He listened to me and read my past medical reports. He diagnosed and treated my medical issues. He looked at me overall as an individual with medical issues instead of treating me as just another patient. Some doctors treat the patient according according to how much insurance the individual has at the time. Incidentally, they could care less about the patient as a whole. Dr. Dias cares about the individual and treats them with respect. Excellent Physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my hot doctor

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

student

Posted on May 1st, 2012

he was very uncaring didn't ask any questions, his nurse did his work and he only checked your breathing while in the room with you, he didn't chart properly, my files were totally mesed up.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

left me hanging

Posted on March 29th, 2012

I had Dr Dias for my Dr for 8 months and he didn't spend but three minutes at tops in office with me. When I went to ask him something important he dismissed me as patient and left me hanging. He has been known to write a lot of prescrictions for drugs in his office and maybe he has a problem with this. Very unprofessional! He just wrote scripts and checked your breathing and went to the computer in hallway to get your scripts.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if u r looking for a physcian to care for you,this is not your guy. .lacks expierence.in treatment,diagnosti

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

karen.hopper@enerfab.com office admin.

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Dr.Dias is a very pleasant caring doctor.he takes time with his patients and is always concerned when you have questionshe is the greatest.... we feel like we have known him forever. thank you Dr. Diaskaren and sidney hopper

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taha Dias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.