Dr. Taha Dias MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Winter Haven, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
BEWARE
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have smelled alcohol on this man's breath on several occasions. He has the personality of a snake and always seems in a hurry. I hear he chooses to keep company with younger undesirables and he has a serious substance abuse problem. I don't recommend this doctor to to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a total wack job. If you have a serious illness, don't see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dias is and will always be a great doctor he has taken care of my husband for 15 years. He is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner heis a very busy doctor however if needed he will take as much time with a patient as needed. Anyone who would use the internet to try and sabotage a doctor who works to save lives should stay off the computer. I hope you get sued for defimarion of character. And slander how does a doctor take advantage of your wife, since your such a good husband why were you not in the room?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
medications
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I asked this doctor to pls look at the amount of medications he had my mother on , and the side effects they were causing.. some causing limited mobility, dizziness, etc.. his response was.. if we stopped them she will GET MAD. Really? I thought that learning to deal withe emotions in life is healthy. Im quite sure addictions aren't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we miss him as our doctor and wish we could have him back as our doctor very missed doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
over wrote narcotics
He over prescribed naracotics but he wasn't arrested his patients were. What does that mean he wrote them we took them and he is not even shut down something is wrong with this picture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
T. Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Knowledgeable Physician. He listened to me and read my past medical reports. He diagnosed and treated my medical issues. He looked at me overall as an individual with medical issues instead of treating me as just another patient. Some doctors treat the patient according according to how much insurance the individual has at the time. Incidentally, they could care less about the patient as a whole. Dr. Dias cares about the individual and treats them with respect. Excellent Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
student
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was very uncaring didn't ask any questions, his nurse did his work and he only checked your breathing while in the room with you, he didn't chart properly, my files were totally mesed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
left me hanging
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Dias for my Dr for 8 months and he didn't spend but three minutes at tops in office with me. When I went to ask him something important he dismissed me as patient and left me hanging. He has been known to write a lot of prescrictions for drugs in his office and maybe he has a problem with this. Very unprofessional! He just wrote scripts and checked your breathing and went to the computer in hallway to get your scripts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
karen.hopper@enerfab.com office admin.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dias is a very pleasant caring doctor.he takes time with his patients and is always concerned when you have questionshe is the greatest.... we feel like we have known him forever. thank you Dr. Diaskaren and sidney hopper
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Best there ISBest
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dias was my primary care physician at LCCWH. He was easy to talk to, extremely professional and a caring physician. I was so impressed with Dr. Dias that I continue to have him as my pcc even though it involves a 31/2 hour drive to his office from Ft. Lauderdale. Once you find someone as wonderful as he, you don't mind the extra effort to see him. He spends time and is always caring and concerned. His manner makes it easy to talk to him and you want to do what he says in order not to disappoint him. In my book he is A+++.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor dias was the most professional care provider i have ever met,i was well taken care of and can't wait for my next appointment. I was treated very well by not only Dr Dias but by his staff..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Taha Dias, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Maria Socorro Pongos

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Satyapriya Kanumuri

9 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dabir Siddiqui

5.0 of 5