The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taha Dias Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taha Dias?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taha Dias?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

BEWARE

I have smelled alcohol on this man's breath on several occasions. He has the personality of a snake and always seems in a hurry. I hear he chooses to keep company with younger undesirables and he has a serious substance abuse problem. I don't recommend this doctor to to anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

This guy is a total wack job. If you have a serious illness, don't see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

great doctor

Dr. Dias is and will always be a great doctor he has taken care of my husband for 15 years. He is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner heis a very busy doctor however if needed he will take as much time with a patient as needed. Anyone who would use the internet to try and sabotage a doctor who works to save lives should stay off the computer. I hope you get sued for defimarion of character. And slander how does a doctor take advantage of your wife, since your such a good husband why were you not in the room?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

medications

When I asked this doctor to pls look at the amount of medications he had my mother on , and the side effects they were causing.. some causing limited mobility, dizziness, etc.. his response was.. if we stopped them she will GET MAD. Really? I thought that learning to deal withe emotions in life is healthy. Im quite sure addictions aren't.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

we miss him as our doctor and wish we could have him back as our doctor very missed doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

over wrote narcotics

He over prescribed naracotics but he wasn't arrested his patients were. What does that mean he wrote them we took them and he is not even shut down something is wrong with this picture.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

T. Best

Knowledgeable Physician. He listened to me and read my past medical reports. He diagnosed and treated my medical issues. He looked at me overall as an individual with medical issues instead of treating me as just another patient. Some doctors treat the patient according according to how much insurance the individual has at the time. Incidentally, they could care less about the patient as a whole. Dr. Dias cares about the individual and treats them with respect. Excellent Physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

my hot doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

student

he was very uncaring didn't ask any questions, his nurse did his work and he only checked your breathing while in the room with you, he didn't chart properly, my files were totally mesed up.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

left me hanging

I had Dr Dias for my Dr for 8 months and he didn't spend but three minutes at tops in office with me. When I went to ask him something important he dismissed me as patient and left me hanging. He has been known to write a lot of prescrictions for drugs in his office and maybe he has a problem with this. Very unprofessional! He just wrote scripts and checked your breathing and went to the computer in hallway to get your scripts.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

if u r looking for a physcian to care for you,this is not your guy. .lacks expierence.in treatment,diagnosti
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

karen.hopper@enerfab.com office admin.

Dr.Dias is a very pleasant caring doctor.he takes time with his patients and is always concerned when you have questionshe is the greatest.... we feel like we have known him forever. thank you Dr. Diaskaren and sidney hopper

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taha Dias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

  • Dr. Maria Pongos Porterfield

    Internal Medicine

    Winter Haven, FL 0.62 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    27
  • Dr. Satyapriya Kanumuri

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Winter Haven, FL 1.15 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Dabir Siddiqui

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Winter Haven, FL 1.56 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51