ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tahir Effendi Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tahir Effendi?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr effendi has been wonderful with my dad. Has helped extremely with decision making and my dads needs. Has eased our minds and has a very companionate way . Also has the worlds best nurse and appreciates her as well. I know my dads in great hands!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

TERRIBLE DOCTOR. REFUSES TO EXPLAIN THINGS. YOU CAN NOT GIVE GOOD PATIENT CARE WHEN YOU SEE 25-30 PATIENTS A DAY. EVERY APPOINTMENT I HAD HE WOULD ASK IF I WAS ON A MEDICATION.. HE WAS THE ONE WHO PRESCRIBED IT!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. Effendi is a great doctor he really care about the welfare of his patients. If you have any questions. He explain in detail about any medical problem you maybe experience. He insist on follow-up to assure your in the best of health possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Sick of waiting

Just changed doctors! over the last year I have waited an average of 40 minutes each appointment to see the doctor. It is Very easy to make an appointment but once you arrive for your scheduled appointment time, you get stuck sitting in the waiting room and even worse is when people get brought in before you who walked in after you! And forget it if a pharmaceutical rep walks in, you are stuck waiting even longer. Bottom line, this office cannot handle their current patient base so I Recommend you find another doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Dr.Effendi's bedside manner takes some getting used to but once you get it...you get it. He's thorough and explains what the issue is once he know it. He's fast but again...thorough. I've been a patient of his for 2 years now and wouldn't think of changing doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tahir Effendi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Watervliet, NY.

  • Dr. Raza Mamdani

    Diabetes Management, Internal Medicine

    Watervliet, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Ram Agrawal

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Watervliet, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    50
  • Dr. Vina Patel

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Watervliet, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    48