Dr. Taiwanna Brown-Bolds MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Never calls back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's not her so much as it is the staff. They do not answer their phone. No matter the situation, you have to leave a message and they may or may not call you back after 4 PM. Usually you have to call several times on subsequent days, and leave messages - and sometimes not even then do you get a callback. It's extremely frustrating, especially if yo want to confirm if they have received and processed a particular form for another entity (in my case, for a diabetic shoe and inserts under Medicare, without which my wound care specialist will not remove my cast).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr and office staff, very pleased to have found this group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Doctor's Office Staff and Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good at what she does and friendly ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who truly cares about your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Such a horrible Dr. If you can call her that. She's all about her title not about the patients!! She can't keep staff there's always a new girl in there working for her, that there tells you about how she rests people!!! She's all about the money... She will schedule patients and not tell them then you get a bill in the male saying you missed your appointment and owe her $26... I suggest going to a real doctor. You tell them what your coming in for they happily take your money then when Dr. Brown-bolds comes in the room she doesn't treat you for what you came for and sends you away with nothing. Her and her sister used to give out pain pills like it was candy but now there not giving it to new patients just there established patients that they like. Dr.Brown-Bolds doesn't know how to control her temper. I personally saw her yelling at a patient then then girl working for her, because the guy called her ms. And not Dr. A real doctor would not care. Like I said before she does not treat you she will see you somewhere else. She takes your money and then some how you still have a bill come in the male and when you ask how do you have a bill she won't tell you why she says pay it or leave. A real doctor is not like that. Dr.Brown-Bolds is always closed so its almost impossible to make a appointment to see her so if your medication is about to run out and she's going to be closed forget about getting your medications. If you don't want to die from being off your medication. BECAUSE SHE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Love Dr. Brown Bolds
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't even imagine all the bad reviews. All doctors require payment or your copay when you check in so that shouldn't be a surprise to anyone. Dr. B has a great bedside manner and always takes the time to answer questions and her staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
ALL ABOUT THE MONEY NOT THE PATIENT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. BROWN IS SO ONLY CONCERN ABOUT THE MONEY THAT SHE WILL NOT EVEN GIVE A PATIENT A REFILL ON A SCRIPT USED EVERYDAY WITHOUT COMING IN MONTHLY SO SHE CAN GET THAT DOLLAR IN POCKET SINCE NOTHING HAS CHANGED FROM THE MONTH BEFORE THERES NO POINT IN GOING IN TO SEE HER JUST GIVE THE REFILL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok, there were only 2 people in front of me it took 3 hours for me to get to the back, I waited another 30 mins to see her. They make you pay at the counter before your seen, and now I have debt collectors sending me letters saying I owe her money, how much confusion is in that office? I go in to see her for one thing and she treats me for something totally opposite. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Dr. Brown-Bolds is a gem
Wait time
5 minutes
I was her patient in Conyers. Can't tell you how much I miss her. She is more than competent, extremely compassionate and the best all round doctor I've ever had. You won't be disappointed. She is a treasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
wont be going back.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought about herself not the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Best Doctor I have ever had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. brown-Bolds truly cares about her patients. She takes the necessary time with them to get a full understanding of what is going on with them. She will truly be misse in Conyers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Taiwanna Brown-Bolds, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winder, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Austin

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rami Arfoosh

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Aja Mccutchen

10 years experience

4.2 of 5