Dr. Talia Kolin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My eyes were not straight after two surgeries with other doctors. Dr. Kolin was willing to try again and succeeded in making my eyes straight. I am so much more confident and so grateful for her care. (And it didn't even hurt as much as she said it would). See her if your eyes are not straight. You will be very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pediatrician told me that there was nothing wrong with my child. I took the baby to an optometrist who also said that everything was fine. Dr. Kolin recognized that my child had a problem right away she noticed that the baby was looking in only one direction (something I didn't even realize). She ordered a scan and my baby had surgery. Now everything is fine. You should definitely see this doctor. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Recommend highly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent. I agree with the previous reviewers. She knows what she is doing. She put my daughter in glasses and her eyes are straight for the first time. She is able to see thanks to Dr. Kolin. I am so grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Excellent!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child's eyes were crossed for years. No one helped arrange her surgery. The doctor fought to get her approval for surgery so that her condition could be fixed. The surgery went smoothly, her eyes are perfect. This doctor is a great surgeon. ( long wait times, but completey worth it. By the way long wait times are because the doctor does not turn anyone away. Nice person. Great doctor.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and the only pediatric ophthalmologist in East Los Angeles. Really helped my son, very caring, knowledgable, a bit of a wait but worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician. expert in pediatric ophthalmology. accurately diagnosed my son's problem. caring and concerned. would recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable and caring! So gRateful for her help--she corrected my child's vision!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other doctors were confused as to why my daughter complained of an inability to see. Dr kolin immediately diagnosed her problem and treated her condition. I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kolin is a very caring and informed doctor who clearly knows pediatric ophthalmology. My son did not get the correct disgnose of his condition until he saw Dr Kolin. Other ophthalmologists didn't know what he had and even referred him for a scan. She knew what it was right away and explained it tous very clearly. We a very grateful for her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Very knowledgeable and caring. A known specialist who explains the situation clearly after a thorough and detailed exam. My child had cursory exams in the past by physicians who just wanted to sell glasses. We were lucky to find her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physicican is excellent and is very knowledgable. I felt very comfortable knowing my child was in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Talia Kolin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Wedemeyer

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Ford

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Sato

be the first to rate this Doctor