ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Talia Kolin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Talia Kolin?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Excellent care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Excellent doctor

My eyes were not straight after two surgeries with other doctors. Dr. Kolin was willing to try again and succeeded in making my eyes straight. I am so much more confident and so grateful for her care. (And it didn't even hurt as much as she said it would). See her if your eyes are not straight. You will be very happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Excellent

My pediatrician told me that there was nothing wrong with my child. I took the baby to an optometrist who also said that everything was fine. Dr. Kolin recognized that my child had a problem right away she noticed that the baby was looking in only one direction (something I didn't even realize). She ordered a scan and my baby had surgery. Now everything is fine. You should definitely see this doctor. She is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Recommend highly

This doctor is excellent. I agree with the previous reviewers. She knows what she is doing. She put my daughter in glasses and her eyes are straight for the first time. She is able to see thanks to Dr. Kolin. I am so grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Excellent!!

My child's eyes were crossed for years. No one helped arrange her surgery. The doctor fought to get her approval for surgery so that her condition could be fixed. The surgery went smoothly, her eyes are perfect. This doctor is a great surgeon. ( long wait times, but completey worth it. By the way long wait times are because the doctor does not turn anyone away. Nice person. Great doctor.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Excellent physician

Excellent physician and the only pediatric ophthalmologist in East Los Angeles. Really helped my son, very caring, knowledgable, a bit of a wait but worth it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

excellent physician

excellent physician. expert in pediatric ophthalmology. accurately diagnosed my son's problem. caring and concerned. would recommend highly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Excellent doctor

Knowledgable and caring! So gRateful for her help--she corrected my child's vision!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Other doctors were confused as to why my daughter complained of an inability to see. Dr kolin immediately diagnosed her problem and treated her condition. I am very grateful .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Great doctor

Dr Kolin is a very caring and informed doctor who clearly knows pediatric ophthalmology. My son did not get the correct disgnose of his condition until he saw Dr Kolin. Other ophthalmologists didn't know what he had and even referred him for a scan. She knew what it was right away and explained it tous very clearly. We a very grateful for her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Excellent

Very knowledgeable and caring. A known specialist who explains the situation clearly after a thorough and detailed exam. My child had cursory exams in the past by physicians who just wanted to sell glasses. We were lucky to find her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Physicican is excellent and is very knowledgable. I felt very comfortable knowing my child was in good hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Talia Kolin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Linda Wedemeyer

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Glenn Ford

    General Practice, Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.38 mi

    37
  • Dr. Charles Janes

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.45 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    49