The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tam Le Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tam Le?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNCARING

i was referred to this Dr for the surgery by primary physician. He diagnosed the problem & scheduled my surgery a week later knowing that I was in severe pain. I've ended up in the emergency room and had my surgery done with another surgeon as he was out of town. Very bad experience with this doctor and cause a lot of pain & suffering. I feel that he cared more for the money than his own patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Bad surgery

Bad surgery ,, bad pain for my son .. Last year my son has made a surgery with the doctor..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr's great!

Dr. Le himself is great. I received care from Dr. Le due to an emergency room visit that required immediate surgery and Dr. Le was on call. On my follow up visits he was just as great. The only thing I didn't like was his front office staff. They were not very pleasant through most of the experience. I dealt with Tu (sounds like Tu) regarding my bill and she was awesome though.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Office Staff

The office staff is virtually worthless with regards to type of treatments that the physician offers. They didn't even know what he treated. They wanted me to set up an appointment just to talk to him. Word of advice office: Learn what the doctor does.... its that simple. What patient is going to book an appointment with a doctor and waste their time, if the treatment they are looking for isn't something that the doctor performs? ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

COMPLICATIONS AND PAIN!!!

He is Inhumane arrogant and can't speak English?! Terrible surgeon - STAY AWAY FOR YOUR HEALTH

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Ridiculous

Unbelievable no patient concern after surgery poor communication after surgery rude office staff threatened me for showing up angry because they don't return phone calls which they say they did but didn't .Very high prop ability of infection after surgery do to lack of concern and no prescribed antibiotics , prescribed pain meds after surgery but only enough for 2 days impossible to get more without an appointment very sad experience overall

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

he doesn't care about his patiens at all maybe he just care about the money

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Mother
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

Dr Tam Le did surgery on me and he is the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tam Le is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Tennison Dong

    General Surgery

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    2.9
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Fritz Baumgartner

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Ancel Rogers

    Addiction Medicine, General Surgery, Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.12 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    38