Dr. Tamara Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Never Seen the Dr.
I have been to this office several times. There is always an extended wait. The staff is nice and pleasnt but I have NEVER been able to see Dr. Brown. She always has an emergency to suddenly come up. I do understand things happen however when you have scheduled an appointment to see the doctor not her PA it's frustrating. Often I have been given appointments weeks out just to see Dr Brown only to be sitting in the waiting room when my appointment is less than 5 minutes away to be told she had an emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Complete waste of my time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was assigned this doctor by my insurance company. It took over an hour to see her and when I did get to a room I waited another 20 minutes. She was arrogant and was not interested in me or the questions I had. She was in and out in less than 3 minutes. She diagnosed me with a sinus infection and never even looked at my nose and ears and did not listen to my lungs. If she had, she would have discovered I had pneumonia NOT a sinus infection. I was seen at the ER later the same day when my fever returned. She seemed more concerned with looking at her computer than looking at me. I requested another physician for my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Brown, in 2005, she greeted me with a smile and gave me a full physical and the next day she contacted me to inform me that my blood level was very low and she had requested that I go to Emory Hospital where she had already had the paperwork complete for me to enter the hospital. I got the attention I needed and all is well with me. I have been going to Dr. Brown office now for about 7 years and have been impress with her as well as her staff. Extremley professional and they are like family. Dr. Brown has a great sense of humor and she make sure she covers everything about your health. I would holler at the top of my lungs to let people know that Dr. Tamara Y. Brown is an EXCELLENT doctor.}
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Mrs. Hall
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience at Dr.Browns office was very pleasant, her staff and Dr. Brown herself. They wait was about 30min, but she is well worth the wait, very good Dr. she takes time and listens to her patients. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Strongly do not recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to her off and on for years, she did not diagnose my thyroid disease, which she should have caught, and I know other's diseases she has not caught in a timely matter. The wait in her office can be unbareable at times, her staff is not curtious. And if you try to tell her what has worked for you before she won't do it, she will just keep prescribing thing that don't work so you can just keep coming in and giving her money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
She's Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Brown is by far one of the most caring physicians I have ever met in a long time. She puts in the time and you feel her concerns for you. She has a wonderful bedside manner and the craziest laugh. I would recommend her to many women and men.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamara Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.