ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamara Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Never Seen the Dr.

I have been to this office several times. There is always an extended wait. The staff is nice and pleasnt but I have NEVER been able to see Dr. Brown. She always has an emergency to suddenly come up. I do understand things happen however when you have scheduled an appointment to see the doctor not her PA it's frustrating. Often I have been given appointments weeks out just to see Dr Brown only to be sitting in the waiting room when my appointment is less than 5 minutes away to be told she had an emergency.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Complete waste of my time

I was assigned this doctor by my insurance company. It took over an hour to see her and when I did get to a room I waited another 20 minutes. She was arrogant and was not interested in me or the questions I had. She was in and out in less than 3 minutes. She diagnosed me with a sinus infection and never even looked at my nose and ears and did not listen to my lungs. If she had, she would have discovered I had pneumonia NOT a sinus infection. I was seen at the ER later the same day when my fever returned. She seemed more concerned with looking at her computer than looking at me. I requested another physician for my PCP.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

I met Dr. Brown, in 2005, she greeted me with a smile and gave me a full physical and the next day she contacted me to inform me that my blood level was very low and she had requested that I go to Emory Hospital where she had already had the paperwork complete for me to enter the hospital. I got the attention I needed and all is well with me. I have been going to Dr. Brown office now for about 7 years and have been impress with her as well as her staff. Extremley professional and they are like family. Dr. Brown has a great sense of humor and she make sure she covers everything about your health. I would holler at the top of my lungs to let people know that Dr. Tamara Y. Brown is an EXCELLENT doctor.}

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Mrs. Hall

My experience at Dr.Browns office was very pleasant, her staff and Dr. Brown herself. They wait was about 30min, but she is well worth the wait, very good Dr. she takes time and listens to her patients. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Strongly do not recommend

I have gone to her off and on for years, she did not diagnose my thyroid disease, which she should have caught, and I know other's diseases she has not caught in a timely matter. The wait in her office can be unbareable at times, her staff is not curtious. And if you try to tell her what has worked for you before she won't do it, she will just keep prescribing thing that don't work so you can just keep coming in and giving her money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

She's Caring

Dr.Brown is by far one of the most caring physicians I have ever met in a long time. She puts in the time and you feel her concerns for you. She has a wonderful bedside manner and the craziest laugh. I would recommend her to many women and men.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamara Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Cyrus Irani

    Dr. Cyrus Irani

    Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 2.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Joseph Lavori

    Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 2.18 mi

    29
  • Dr. Pamela Shannon

    Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 3.90 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    22