The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamara Clancy Is this you?
  • 22
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Clancy?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Retired Registered Nurse

Dr. Clancy is consistently overbooked and her patients wait and wait and wait!. She always says, "I'm so sorry, so busy." No emergencies, no complicated injuries, but always a 60-90+ minute wait in the morning or in theafternoon. May she grow ever so rich, but she is not my methodical, well organized and punctual doctor. If you have hours to sit and sit and sit. This little lady is for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr. Clancy is very nice and knowledgeable. My recovery was quick due to her aftercare advice. The nurses and front door staff were adequate but were not overly friendly. I overheard one of the front door staff make a comment to a patient about not being on time when I sat for over 35 minutes after my scheduled appointment. I felt the comment was inappropriate but especially when there were other patients in the waiting room. I cannot say I felt at ease due to the lack of friendly personalities but the job was done properly. I was pleased with the end result of my surgery and recovery.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Mrs.

I waited a short 5 minutes before being escorted to a room. Some questions, that I failed to answer on line, were asked of me and about 3 minutes later the Dr. came in and examined my finger, had it x-rayed and a discussed the findings with me. It was my treated, successfully, and i was on my way within 45 minutes of my appointment time. I have a follow up in 2 weeks. I was very pleased with my treatment and the way I was treated by the personnel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

She is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2014

On arrival at office for initial appointment I was greeted in a very friendly manner by the window person. After a wait beyond my appointment time of some 20 minutes I was placed in an office area where waited for ten minutes when a female entered who did not identify herself whom I thought possible was the 'Doctor' but she began asking questions of me pertaining to health, medications, etc. She was quite rude at times when I was unable to quickly recall certain information to which she would inject sarcasm. This went on for approximately 20 some minutes with me becoming quite agitated by her demeanor. When the doctor entered who introduced herself and essentially asked some of the same questions of me however with professionalism, examining my hand and wrists indicating what she would need to do for operation. She departed and I was directed to the desk area to set an appointment. I inquired as to who the tall woman was while stating I was made quite uncomfortable by her during her interviewing me. I was informed she is the Doctor's Nurse. Thus overall do to her seemingly lack of concern and caring it reflected greatly on my overall opinion of the office staff, most important the Doctor's Right Hand Man (woman) no pun intended. I did not make another appointment!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

I had taken my father to 3 different physicians and the awful throbbing pain in his thumb continued with no real diagnoses made. We took him to Dr. Clancy who suggested surgery and found a large cyst. The first night after his surgery, was the first time in 3 months that my dad was able to sleep the entire night without pain waking him up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamara Clancy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Sarah Henry

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Richard Tessler

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    47
  • Dr. Srikanth Eathiraju

    Dr. Srikanth Eathiraju

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    18