ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamara Fulop Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Fulop?


15 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Outstanding, professional MD.

My physican recently referred me to Dr. Fulop. She was kind, patient and skillful in the procedure I required. Thankfully everything came back alright. I would definitely recommend her highly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Patient

The last review for Dr. Fulop is completely ridiculous. My experience with her was 100% different. She was patient, attentive, thorough and reassuring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Really a doctor?

This woman is dressed for a night club. She did not even wear a hospital identification badge. That said, she was rude to me. She seemed annoyed by the questions I asked, spoke very condescendingly to me. Really I can't even think of a time in my life that an adult ever spoke to me with such a sarcastic tone. Picture a high school girl rolling her eyes at you and that is this woman. I will go elsewhere. I should've listened to the reviews I had read on other sites because it could not of been more true. It's ashame because I love coming to Beth Israel .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

I am deeply grateful to Dr. Fulop

I feel blessed to have been referred to Dr. Fulop.Her skill and proficiency in reading and interpreting mammograms is legendary. When she noted a suspicious nodule on the film, she jumped into action: sonagram, needle biopsy within minutes, after detailed explanation and thorough responses to all of my questions.She demonstr5ated compassion throughout the procedure and with follow-up Pathology report.The early detection of that tiny suspicious nodule has led to a postive prognosis. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Fulop for her professional expertise and for her personal commitment to the well-being of her patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Dr. Fulop - A true partner in care

Managing a patient with a newly diagnosed breast cancer can be extremely challenging for the surgeon who is caring for the patient. Making the correct recommendation for surgical intervention requires the expertise of the breast imager to help determine the significance of subtle abnormalities seen on the various imaging studies that are done. Beth Israel is fortunate to have Dr. Tamara Fulop leading its breast imaging program, providing the clinical expertise, compassion and technical skills that allow timely and accurate evaluations that enhance the care of our patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Dr. Fulop has seen many of my patients for diagnostic workup and ongoing surveillance; I have no reservation whatsoever in recommending her both on a personal and professional level. From a referral standpoint, I find her to be one of the most knowledgeable, accurate and helpful Breast Imagers. I work with. My patients come away from their visits feeling secure in their care and grateful to have been treated so kindly. She is always happy to talk to my patients during or after their visit, whether it be for reassurance or additional information. In a field that requires the highest level of compassion, technical skill and attention to detail, Dr. Fulop is a wonderful combination of all of these and more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Dr. Fulop is an excellent and caring physician. She has a great bedside manner, and treated me with patience and respect. I could not recommend her more highly for both her expertise and genuine interest in seeing that the very best is done for her patients. Thank you Dr. Fulop.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Dr Fulop performed the biopsies I needed to diagnose my cancer, which ended up being in both of my breasts. She was wonderful!God bless her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

patient

I was referred to Dr Fulop for a second opinion of a suspicious breast mass.I was very anxious, especially when special views were required. I was surprised that the doctor personally came to calmly explain why there had been a problem and that I just neededto be more closely follow. Thanks, no surgery! God bless Dr Fulop!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Wonderful doctor !!!!

Dr. Fulop is a wonderful, experienced physician. She hastaken care of me for years.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr. Fulop has a very caring bedside manner. She took the time to explain everything to me and to discuss what my options were. She was highly reccomended to me and I would definetly recommend her as well.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

I am shocked to see previous negative review. I have been seeing Dr. Fulop for years, and she is wonderful. She is so professional and knowledgeable, she gives you all the facts, and helps you make the best decision for you. I would never go anywhere else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamara Fulop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Michael Nguyen

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology

    New York, NY

    4.9
    (7)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. William Copen

    Dr. William Copen

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    New York, NY 0.09 mi

    17
  • Dr. Carlos Benitez

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    New York, NY 0.13 mi

    19