Dr. Tamara Fulop MD Patient Reviews

  • Diagnostic Radiology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Outstanding, professional MD.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My physican recently referred me to Dr. Fulop. She was kind, patient and skillful in the procedure I required. Thankfully everything came back alright. I would definitely recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last review for Dr. Fulop is completely ridiculous. My experience with her was 100% different. She was patient, attentive, thorough and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Really a doctor?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is dressed for a night club. She did not even wear a hospital identification badge. That said, she was rude to me. She seemed annoyed by the questions I asked, spoke very condescendingly to me. Really I can't even think of a time in my life that an adult ever spoke to me with such a sarcastic tone. Picture a high school girl rolling her eyes at you and that is this woman. I will go elsewhere. I should've listened to the reviews I had read on other sites because it could not of been more true. It's ashame because I love coming to Beth Israel .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
I am deeply grateful to Dr. Fulop
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel blessed to have been referred to Dr. Fulop.Her skill and proficiency in reading and interpreting mammograms is legendary. When she noted a suspicious nodule on the film, she jumped into action: sonagram, needle biopsy within minutes, after detailed explanation and thorough responses to all of my questions.She demonstr5ated compassion throughout the procedure and with follow-up Pathology report.The early detection of that tiny suspicious nodule has led to a postive prognosis. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Fulop for her professional expertise and for her personal commitment to the well-being of her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Dr. Fulop - A true partner in care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Managing a patient with a newly diagnosed breast cancer can be extremely challenging for the surgeon who is caring for the patient. Making the correct recommendation for surgical intervention requires the expertise of the breast imager to help determine the significance of subtle abnormalities seen on the various imaging studies that are done. Beth Israel is fortunate to have Dr. Tamara Fulop leading its breast imaging program, providing the clinical expertise, compassion and technical skills that allow timely and accurate evaluations that enhance the care of our patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fulop has seen many of my patients for diagnostic workup and ongoing surveillance; I have no reservation whatsoever in recommending her both on a personal and professional level. From a referral standpoint, I find her to be one of the most knowledgeable, accurate and helpful Breast Imagers. I work with. My patients come away from their visits feeling secure in their care and grateful to have been treated so kindly. She is always happy to talk to my patients during or after their visit, whether it be for reassurance or additional information. In a field that requires the highest level of compassion, technical skill and attention to detail, Dr. Fulop is a wonderful combination of all of these and more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fulop is an excellent and caring physician. She has a great bedside manner, and treated me with patience and respect. I could not recommend her more highly for both her expertise and genuine interest in seeing that the very best is done for her patients. Thank you Dr. Fulop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fulop performed the biopsies I needed to diagnose my cancer, which ended up being in both of my breasts. She was wonderful!God bless her

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Fulop for a second opinion of a suspicious breast mass.I was very anxious, especially when special views were required. I was surprised that the doctor personally came to calmly explain why there had been a problem and that I just neededto be more closely follow. Thanks, no surgery! God bless Dr Fulop!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wonderful doctor !!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fulop is a wonderful, experienced physician. She hastaken care of me for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fulop has a very caring bedside manner. She took the time to explain everything to me and to discuss what my options were. She was highly reccomended to me and I would definetly recommend her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked to see previous negative review. I have been seeing Dr. Fulop for years, and she is wonderful. She is so professional and knowledgeable, she gives you all the facts, and helps you make the best decision for you. I would never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamara Fulop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.