Dr. Tamara Gmitter MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly capable as a dermatologist and knows her stuff but doesn't do a good job of drawing professional boundaries about personal opinions. I don't want to hear complaints about the healthcare system, etc. while seeking care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Best dermatologist!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I've been seeing Dr.Gmitter for 15 yrs for skin cancer and Botox and I wouldn't go anywhere else! Her prices are LOWER than other offices. She is always friendly and never rushes. Whoever wrote that horrible review needs their facts and head checked
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
bedside manner
I went to this doctor years ago. Quite frankly, I am shocked she is still in practice. She was rude, sarcastic and had a horrible disposition. she was condescending and disrespectful, perhaps because I was a young attractive female. I went once ant that was it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Having been to many in FLA, this is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to quite a few dermatologists in Florida, and this one is by far the best and most reliable. I wish I could come up with something negative to say, but I just can't.Schedule is always easy. She is on-time as much as any doctor can be. She is thorough in her examination and analysis. Lab results are quick. Communication from her office is rapid. Procedures are thorough and always include attention to the healing/scarring process. With respect to any alarming or questionable lab results, I have always gone to another physician and lab for a competitive analysis, and with Dr. Gmitter every diagnosis and treatment has been perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Dr
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Gmitter since 2009..I liked her pretty much she was very profesional for a few years. Always though trying to push you to get Botox etc etc for rejuvenation ALWAYS! So much more expensive than others who now I go to for such treatments.Same treatments..As she has become "bipolar" nowadays she's quite rude and narcissistic in my opinion, bed side manner plainly SUCKS! She doesn't care anymore all she wants is your money for her so called "rejuvenation treatment" last few timem I had the treatments for rejuvenation I actually paid all that and she injected me twice????????? Yes! only two shots for $700.Begging..Yes..Begging for more money..YES! Thieve!I also have some skin cancer and a not so fancy insurance which HAS AND DOES takes care of ALL my medical needs, least she could do is be human just a bit..Instead she has turned into an old witch! Her very fat helper or nurse or whatever they call it.. Is worse..I am very upset and also sad for the way I was treated by this old bipolar narcissistic so called doctor whom I trusted so..Hope she loses her license, maybe my family should take her and her heavy set helper to court..We are all human beings and deserve respect as we should return the same..KARMA for Tamara Gmmiter!!! RUDE GREEDY WOMAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Doctor Gmitter for many years. She diagnosed my melioma and tracked me down 500 miles away on business to presonally tell me and get me home. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Best Dermatologist in South Florida
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have experienced many dermatologists from Miami to Delray and I find Dr. Gmitter to be the most thorough, caring and most motivated to determine the cause of the problem, not just treat the symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
No bedside manner
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience! Dr Gmitter shows absolutely no patient care or concern. She spent less than 5 minutes in the room talking with me. I had a lot of questions that were not answered! When I asked the nurse if I could speak with the doctor again, she said she was already in with another patient and I would have to talk with her on my next visit. Really? You've just diagnosed me with skin cancer, and you want me to wait two weeks to get answers to my questions? Don't waste your time with this office!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
WOW!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VIP patient care. I look 15 years younger
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great Dermatologist and a nice person.

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice Doctor ....works at a very fast pace. You have to interrupt to ask a question. But takes the time to explain so you can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamara Gmitter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.