Overall Review

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Director, Technology for a Large Company
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing a few days after moving to Florida. My surgeon sent me to her to get approved for surgery due to an open wound. She has been a good Doctor for me for the past 2 years BUT whoever answers the phone is NASTY. For this reason, I am going to a different Doctor for all my future needs. She actually told me I had to prioritize seeing the doctor over working. Does she know I work to pay ALL my doctor bills? My Oncologist, Reconstruction Surgeon, Allergist, Dentist, Neurologist, Cardiologist. How dare she assume that this doctor is all I am juggling. Get a new person to answer your phones if you want to keep your clients. You lost me solely because of her rudeness. Just as an FYI, the doctor insists on seeing you more than once a year. She will NOT give an annual prescription for medication you take each and every day for years and years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Great Clinician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liss is a true clinician. She gets right to the point and runs a most professional office. After trying several physicians, I am so pleased I have found one I can finally trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Excellent clinician who genuinely cares!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liss saved my life. On a routine exam, Dr Liss found a small lump in my breast. After a mammogram and biopsy, I was found to have breast cancer. Thanks to early detection, I am cancer free and able to move on with my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
The worst doctor ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently relocated from NY to Florida due to having lupus. This is truly he worst doctor I have ever been to. Because of my lupus I am on a lot of medication. After reviewing all the medication I am on she proceeded to call me a drug addict. She is lucky I didn't smack her in her face right then and there. She refused to treat me. THIS IS THE WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
disatisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liss is very concerned about being paid. It is her number one concern. She never examined me. She asked a lot of questions and did not seem to listen to my responses. she insisted that I have tests that I already had.I felt like I was speaking to a wall. I would not refer my worse enemy to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very well run office. The staff checked my insurance prior to my visit and confirmed that she was on my plan. Sometimes it is necessary to collect the money upfront, that way there are no surprises at the end of the visit. In my case, I only had a copay, but in some cases, people have large deductibles and it can be difficult for the doctor to get paid if the money is not collected upfront. I have a lot of faith in Dr Liss's diagnosis and have refered my friends and family to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed. Curt non-medical office staff. Has taken to collecting upfront allegedly based on what insurance company told them to bill. I was overcharged and caught it myself when I reviewed the insurance explanation of benefits. What about patients that don't do a thorough review? Staff was nasty and impatient when I called them on it. I do not like the level of discomfort in the office so I am looking for a new doctor. In my business, we do the right thing and are never discourteous to our clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Dr. Liss is very nice person, but I'm unsure if she really knows how to make proper diagnosis. She doesn't ask enough questions and don't really listen enough to what you have to say, before drawing conclusions. Office staff is really great though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Great diagnostician, spot on with clinical diagnosis, appropriate testing and treatment. Runs a very well run solo practice. I feel very comfortable knowing that Dr Liss is my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great physician! Friendly staff. Very well run and professional office. Doctor Liss is an excellent diagnostician, with a lot of experience. I feel very comfortable with her and have refered my friends and family to her too. I highly recommend Dr Liss for all primary care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is not very helpful, she does not listen & refers out to have any type of testing done. Would not recomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamara Liss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tanveer Sheikh

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michaeal Zukowsky

39 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Semel

24 years experience

4.5 of 5