The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamara Mcgregor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Mcgregor?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Mcgregor?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Very caring!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Best Ever!

Dr. Mac has been my doctor for 15+ years. I have followed her from offices to offices. I will do so as long as she is in practice. I became very ill with blood cancer (lymphoma) and she was there for me like no other doctor. I will be forever grateful to her along with all the specialists she has referred me to. She has such a gift for her work and her patients. Thank you Dr. Mac.!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

excellent Dr.

I have been a patient of Dr Mac's for 14-15 yrs & she is the most dedicated, caring, awesome primary care physician ever!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Excellent Personal Care

Dr Mcgregor is a rare find in our society today,,,, she actually TAKES TIME to find out what your problem is, and then takes the time to take care of that problem. Knowledgable, Professional, really, can't say enough,, thanks Dr Mac the world needs more of you....

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Brilliant Caring Doctor

I have MS and go to too many doctors. By far Dr. McGregor is the best doctor. She has an excellent bedside manner and listening skills. She routinely is better at diagnosing and fixing my problems compared to the "specialists". It's hard to find doctors who are super smart, have commonsense and good other reviewer that I would follow Dr. listening skills. I concur with the McGregor anywhere, she really is that good of a doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Best Doctor in the World

Dr. McGregor is an extremely brilliant and caring physician with a wonderful bedside manner. She has been my doctor for the past 5 years, and I would follow her to another state or country if she ever moved! She got me from being disabled to being able to work full-time again, and I will be forever grateful for her for that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamara Mcgregor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Syed Rizvi

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Girish Joshi

    Anesthesiology, Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. F Schneider

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30