Dr. Tamara Rozental MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rozental is a wonderful and gifted hand surgeon and did excellent surgery on both of my hands. Her entire staff is very friendly and put me at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Rozental to anyone,especially friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rozental is a wonderful and gifted hand surgeon and did excellent surgery on both of my hands. Her entire staff is very friendly and put me at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Rozental to anyone,especially friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
This is one of my favorite doctors ever. She is very direct and explains things clearly. She is also very conservative and offers many different treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Dr Rozental has taken care of me and several family members. The office is reasonably pleasant. She always runs on time which is greatly appreciated. She has a good bedside manner and spends time explaining things in language I can understand. I have nothing but good things to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
I'd not recommend thisdoctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible hand doctor: she rushed to tell me I needed a cortisone injection for my trigger finger, she didn't explore less invasive treatment but wanted to end the consultation real fast. I find very troubling that she wants people to have X RAYS before seeing her, in spite the fact that some people don't need them, like in my case, to have a diagnosis. I will not want to see this bad doctor again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everything about the experience was great. She has a great bedside manner and the office staff is friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very professional and an excellent surgeon. I now refer all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She and her team were absolutely great. Very friendly. I am very pleased with my outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't give me a diagnosis but sent me to OT which then screwed up my wrist.I am worse off than when i first saw her.

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was fantastic. I had a great result from my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Screwed up my hand
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rozental operated on my wrist. Afterward, I had a bad infection that spread to my hand causing my tendon to rupture. I'm young and active, so when I asked her office about it, they said it was normal. I got a 2nd opinion and surgery to fix my hand as a result. I wouldn't recommend her obviously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamara Rozental, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.