The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamara Shilling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Shilling?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Shilling?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

diagnosis... go to the hospital... for everything

I have been a patient of Dr Shillings for six months. One my first visit, a routine physical, she insisted that I was going to die any minute (not exaggerating) and had me admitted to the ER. The ER doctors, after making me wait for six hours to be seen because there was clearly nothing urgently wrong with me, laughed me out of the hospital thanks to her overreaction. On a second visit, she ordered the wrong hospital procedures for a minor neck injury and never got clearance from the insurance company. Apparently she also didn't document the injury at all, leaving me with thousands of dollars in medical bills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Dr. Shilling is very thorough and makes me feel comfortable discussing sensitive medical information. She personally contacts me to discuss routine lab results, which shows how much she cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2012

no follow up

after a potential "emotional" diagonisis and tests were taken there was no follow up and I had to call 3 times to get the results (which were negative on what I was supposed to have!).. this caused severe stress on my part! on other visits tests were done and no follow up on them. on yet another ocasion tests were done but not recorded, and a RX was not recorded.. not good!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Dr Schilling is the best doctor I have been to. She may Have a more reserved personality but she listens to everything I say, asks more questions than any doctor I've been to and dosnt make me feel like she's in a rush to get me out of there like many doctors do. I always leave with my concerns adressed and feeling like my Dr actually cares about my health. She Is very friendly, just soft spoken which is completely fine. I don't get why someone would give someone one star because they don't have a bubbly personality. She knows what she's doing and after seeing drs for over two years about a problem was the first one to accurately diagnose me within one office visit. It dosnt get much better than that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Dr. Schilling is one of the best doctors that my family and I have met.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Dr Shilling has spent a LOT of time with me, is very thorough and kind AND followed up with me after my physical to make sure I was scheduling the tests we'd discussed. My son has seen her also and felt she was kind and competent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

No bedside manner, no follow-up

After 2 visits with Dr. Shilling, I have changed doctors. She didn't look me in the eye, never smiled, didn't follow up on tests. She generally made me very uncomfortable.I can't imagine whey a person with her personality, (or lack thereof), would enter a profession in which people look to her to feel at ease and to trust.I would not recommend Dr. Shilling to to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamara Shilling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barrington, NH.

  • Dr. Mark Bardo

    Family Medicine

    Barrington, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Polina Sayess

    Family Medicine

    Barrington, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Ray Wilt III

    Family Medicine

    Barrington, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11