Dr. Tamara Terry MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She failed to actually answer questions and scoffed at a question. No respect to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Don't even waste your time!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terry is absolutely the WORST gyn doctor I've ever met in my life. She was very arrogant, very nasty, & very, very unprofessional while I was in her care. I would not refer my dog to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Terry is by far the WORST gyn DOCTOR thats I have EVER in my life saw.I would not WOULD not RECOMMEND her to NO ONE.If I'm sickly I WOULD GO TO A ER BEFORE I SEE HER AGAIN.She has no COMPASSION at all.I was VERY DISAPPOINTED with the way I was TREATED I WILL BE PUTTING IN A COMPLAINT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Extremely Unprofessional
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to this doctor. She was extremely unprofessional during my initial prenatal examination. Before starting the internal examination she did not provide explanation to prepare me for the exam except to try and relax. During the exam she physically hurt me to the point I was yelling in pain as she was jabbing her hand inside of me. She kept on with the exam and hurting me. I felt physically violated. A professional would have better prepared a patient by warning "This may hurt." and backing off when it became painful in order to calm down. There are many doctors to choose from, avoid Dr. Tamara Terry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
dr.terry
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a great doctor. very gental and caring. i like that i can always be open and honest with her without feeling uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Terry during my 10 week pre-natal check up. Dr. Terry could not find a fetal heart beat using the Dopler and sent me to American Radiology for a vaginal ultrasound. There was no heartbeat and it was determined my fetus stopped developing in its 8th week.We returned to Dr. Terry's office as the Radiologist suggested we do so and we were distraught and didn't know what else to do. These are times when you look to a doctor for help and guidance. We were told Dr. Terry was busy and could see us the next day. My husband insisted she see us as I was emotionally wrecked. She agreed to see us for a few minutes and acted more annoyed than even mildly sympathetic for our loss.She gave me several options for the next step (D&C, medication or just waiting). She gave us no real indication of what would be best for us or her medical opinion of any of these options. We had to consult with other physicians and medical professionals to get clear advice. We decided to have a D& C and went with Dr. Terry because she was available and we were very distraught.My surgery was scheduled for 11 am. I didn't have it until 7pm. That was 8 hours of waiting in labor and delivery listening to families celebrating the birth of their babies. We were told the delay was due to other priority cases. We received no sympathy from Dr. Terry, at one point she asked me why I was crying... She never introduced herself to my family who were waiting with me. Dr. Terry's shift ended before I could go into surgery so a doctor I'd never met did my surgery. My family told me later after I had been sedated Dr. Terry apologized, but I don't remember this.I understand this was a very negative experience for me and my perceptions are impacted by my sadness, but the nurses were kind and compassionate while Dr. Terry was cold and seemed bothered by us rather than concerned. She never followed up with me after the surgery and I am seeking a new OBGYN office.

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Terry was very helpful, thorough, and spent a good amount of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamara Terry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.